Song Meanings @ Lyric Interpretations - Most Recenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ Flogging Molly Song Meanings - Floathttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/flogging-molly/floathttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/flogging-molly/floatThe man built a good lifethen for whatever terrible thing that happened to him he turned to drink,and even though he sees his world being destroyed by it.He cannot stop it,and now after the gales,a...Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:57:01 -0500 Steve Aoki Song Meanings - Waste It On Mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/steve-aoki/waste-it-on-mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/steve-aoki/waste-it-on-meThe song tells the tale of two lovers with two different views on love. One looks at love from a pessimistic point of view calling it a “messed up” thing and a waste of time. However, the other par...Thu, 15 Nov 2018 16:01:02 -0500 Jack Johnson Song Meanings - Breakdownhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jack-johnson/breakdownhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jack-johnson/breakdownThe song is about coming to a rut in life and trying to figure out where you're going and what you want. Breakdown is about wanting to freeze time in appreciation for the here and now instead of be...Thu, 15 Nov 2018 14:35:08 -0500 AJR Song Meanings - No Grass Todayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ajr/no-grass-todayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ajr/no-grass-todayI see it as, he’s tried grass. Aka marijuana and he doesn’t like it, probably because it doesn’t help him focus but he can see that it helps others or makes others happy and he doesn’t want to stop...Thu, 15 Nov 2018 13:45:44 -0500 Sleeping with Sirens Song Meanings - A Trophy Father's Trophy Sonhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sleeping-with-sirens/a-trophy-fathers-trophy-sonhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sleeping-with-sirens/a-trophy-fathers-trophy-sonIt’s about his dad leaving him when he was a child, and him blaming himself. Which my oldest sister did when our dad left, my middle sister got mad at him, and I didn’t think anything of it not rea...Thu, 15 Nov 2018 11:26:31 -0500 Rush Song Meanings - Limelighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/rush/limelighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/rush/limelightIt is saying if you want to be part of something that you're not you have to put aside the alienation. Definition for alienation is the state or experience of being isolated from a group or an acti...Thu, 15 Nov 2018 10:57:06 -0500 George Ezra Song Meanings - Hold My Girlhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/george-ezra/hold-my-girlhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/george-ezra/hold-my-girlMy dad is dying today and as I was told the news, this song was playing on the radio. To me it struck me very differently from you all. I'm halfway across the world from my dad and can't make it th...Thu, 15 Nov 2018 10:13:11 -0500 Marshmello Song Meanings - Happierhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/marshmello/happierhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/marshmello/happierI think that the song is in a way but still has a good meaning. In the video, there is a girl who wasn't treated that well. But on her birthday, she got a dog and she was happier. But later on, the...Thu, 15 Nov 2018 08:58:20 -0500 Twenty One Pilots Song Meanings - Neon Gravestoneshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/neon-gravestoneshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/neon-gravestonesI did an analysis of this song for school, here's a part:“And my problem? We glorify those even more when they-.” The second part is cut off because it’s obvious. The writer, Tyler Joseph, doesn’t ...Thu, 15 Nov 2018 05:01:55 -0500 Imagine Dragons Song Meanings - Whatever It Takeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/whatever-it-takeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/whatever-it-takesI see it as a sort of a Love song and needing the other person. Hence - The Adrenaline in My Veins.Thu, 15 Nov 2018 02:36:21 -0500 Panic! At The Disco Song Meanings - Dying In LAhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/panic-at-the-disco/dying-in-lahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/panic-at-the-disco/dying-in-laA great song with a story, this is about being brought up in LA, facing great moments of fame, but getting to the realization that fame isn't all good.Wed, 14 Nov 2018 22:42:22 -0500 Joni Mitchell Song Meanings - Both Sides Nowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/joni-mitchell/both-sides-nowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/joni-mitchell/both-sides-nowI Think this is about how happiness can easily lead to misery. Like look at the Toy Story 4 trailer!Wed, 14 Nov 2018 22:12:19 -0500 Tiny Tim Song Meanings - Tiptoe through the Tulipshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tiny-tim/tiptoe-through-the-tulipshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tiny-tim/tiptoe-through-the-tulipsThe song is obviously about creepy people climbing through windows to get at Tiny Tim and do bad things to him.Wed, 14 Nov 2018 22:00:38 -0500 Queen Song Meanings - Bohemian Rhapsodyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/bohemian-rhapsodyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/bohemian-rhapsodyI am amused by the confusion here. This is about fighting his own homosexuality. Clinging to the straight side of himself, that made him bi-sexual .Killing the "man" as society at that time defined...Wed, 14 Nov 2018 19:06:33 -0500 The Church Song Meanings - Under the Milky Wayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-church/under-the-milky-wayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-church/under-the-milky-wayHey Bella, it seems you didn't receive any clearer message on this song. Anyway, I might not be able to message you on this site. But I'm optimistic you will be able to talk to many people here on ...Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:04:07 -0500 Queen Song Meanings - Save Mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/save-mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/save-meIt was written by Brian May about a friend losing his marriage. My guess is Freddie’s marriage to Mary Austin. Obviously, once he realized it was gay, he lost her and their marriage basically ended.Wed, 14 Nov 2018 13:38:50 -0500 Katy Perry Song Meanings - Fireworkhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/katy-perry/fireworkhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/katy-perry/fireworkI think it means that even if your life has been hell and you feel unwanted that you are better than you think.Let yourself shine...Wed, 14 Nov 2018 12:53:43 -0500 David Bowie Song Meanings - Under Pressurehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/david-bowie/under-pressurehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/david-bowie/under-pressureThis song is about the victims of a horrible Tsunami,. I know this because when The Used and My Chemical Romance performed this live back in 2005 or 2004, Bert stated that it was about a Tsunami.Wed, 14 Nov 2018 09:43:41 -0500 Christopher Cross Song Meanings - Sailinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/christopher-cross/sailinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/christopher-cross/sailingI played this song on my phone when my girlfriend and I sat on the balcony of our room on a cruise ship while it was pulling out of port at the very beginning of the cruise.I sincerely teared up! T...Wed, 14 Nov 2018 05:54:50 -0500 Christopher Cross Song Meanings - Sailinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/christopher-cross/sailinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/christopher-cross/sailingI played this song on my phone when my sat on the balcony of our room on a cruise ship while it was pulling out of port at the very beginning of the cruise.I sincerely teared up! To me he is talkin...Wed, 14 Nov 2018 05:50:39 -0500 Deep Purple Song Meanings - Child in Timehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/deep-purple/child-in-timehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/deep-purple/child-in-timeChild in time is you and me.travelling through the lines of good and bad.i think it strongly suggests the kamic reaction to bad decision.which sooner or later confronts all of us.Wed, 14 Nov 2018 00:17:10 -0500 Waylon Jennings Song Meanings - Amandahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/waylon-jennings/amandahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/waylon-jennings/amandaThe song was written by Bob McDill as an apology to his wife. I think he was saying he was living the life of a musician, not worrying about anything but the music and not realizing time is going b...Tue, 13 Nov 2018 18:58:15 -0500 Billie Eilish Song Meanings - Boredhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billie-eilish/boredhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billie-eilish/boredI think theyre with a person in a situation neither of them wants to be in. one has the courage to leave while the other is stuck. the brave one doesn't want to leave without the other person so th...Tue, 13 Nov 2018 18:23:57 -0500 Billie Eilish Song Meanings - Lovelyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billie-eilish/lovelyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billie-eilish/lovelyI think this song is about a person who is trying to run away from a messy or emotional situation and no matter how hard they try they keep ending up right back at the beginning. they don't like pe...Tue, 13 Nov 2018 18:21:47 -0500 Billie Eilish Song Meanings - When The Party's Overhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billie-eilish/when-the-partys-overhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billie-eilish/when-the-partys-overOk so this song is about how Billie was trapped and mistreated in a relationship. And how she gave everything but the guy doesn’t care “tore my shirt to stop you bleeding, but nothing ever stops yo...Tue, 13 Nov 2018 18:04:19 -0500 Billie Eilish Song Meanings - Lovelyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billie-eilish/lovelyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billie-eilish/lovelyMy interpretation is that it is about mental health. It is like it’s talking to depression saying “thought I found a way out, but you never go away, so I guess I gotta stay now”. It is about how Bi...Tue, 13 Nov 2018 18:01:29 -0500 Lil Wayne Song Meanings - Sucker For Painhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lil-wayne/sucker-for-painhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lil-wayne/sucker-for-painIt says they are a slave for pain, so the only reason I see that they love pain so much is that they have demons living inside of them. And that is from a Christians point of viewTue, 13 Nov 2018 14:56:38 -0500 Billy Idol Song Meanings - Rebel Yellhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/idolbilly/rebel-yellhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/idolbilly/rebel-yellI basically know this song...but it must have some type of meaning ...I'm still trying to figure out the meaning behind "Rebel yell"Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:39:26 -0500 Black Veil Brides Song Meanings - The Mortician's Daughterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/black-veil-brides/the-morticians-daughterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/black-veil-brides/the-morticians-daughterI really love this song...It has a special meaning to it ...reminds me of how I used to love a guy and left him becoz I decided to live my way down a different path ...I promise him that I will get...Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:35:51 -0500 Queen Song Meanings - Another One Bites The Dusthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/another-one-bites-the-dusthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/another-one-bites-the-dustIf this song was released in today, it would clearly reflect the mass shootings happening almost daily. "Another one bites the dust" - just another victim of the violence, another head count. Maybe...Tue, 13 Nov 2018 13:08:39 -0500 Shinedown Song Meanings - Call Mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shinedown/call-mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shinedown/call-mewhen i was struggling with addiction, this song hit me hard. I tried so many times to change my ways, for my kids. I thought many times of leaving them, to give them a better life. it also reminded...Tue, 13 Nov 2018 11:40:29 -0500 Post Malone Song Meanings - Sunflower (Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse)https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/post-malone/sunflower-spider-man-into-the-spider-versehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/post-malone/sunflower-spider-man-into-the-spider-verseI think he's saying that he's done with her...sunflower. he chewed her up and spit her out! Or she swallowed his seed and he spit out the shells! Lol!Tue, 13 Nov 2018 03:44:30 -0500 Seal Song Meanings - Kiss From a Rosehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/seal/kiss-from-a-rosehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/seal/kiss-from-a-roseYou've become a person who thought they were incapable of love, and being loved. And suddenly you feel the warmth of it like you never thought you would ever feel again. You quit some of your old w...Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:34:38 -0500 Smashing Pumpkins Song Meanings - Bodieshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/smashing-pumpkins/bodieshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/smashing-pumpkins/bodiesThis song is about the good, bad and ugly of being in love where 2 then becomes one. Love IS suicide, it’s killing off your singular identity to meddling your identity with another.It’s no longer h...Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:29:14 -0500 Ellie Goulding Song Meanings - Burnhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ellie-goulding/burnhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ellie-goulding/burnI believe how life in the future we will have shared love and compassion for the new race will come asap.we are not going go to be alone, we will have a special relationship with other race outer s...Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:27:09 -0500 Queen Song Meanings - Somebody to Lovehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/somebody-to-lovehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/somebody-to-loveOnce i read all the lyric i can strongly feel that this is not about someone needing a person to be loved. it’s actually question about GOD’s exsitance.Tue, 13 Nov 2018 00:05:41 -0500 Marshmello Song Meanings - Happierhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/marshmello/happierhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/marshmello/happierI think it is about that friends can get you through the toughest of times but that they can't always be with you. Having a relationship can be hard when you stay put but they move on in life.Mon, 12 Nov 2018 23:31:59 -0500 Shawn Mendes Song Meanings - Like Thishttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/like-thishttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/like-thisto the guy who is experiencing this right now, you have to accept that she moved on to another guy and it didn't work out. if she really is into you like you are to her, then go ahead but it seems ...Mon, 12 Nov 2018 21:13:37 -0500 Dixie Chicks Song Meanings - Travelin' Soldierhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dixie-chicks/traveling-soldierhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dixie-chicks/traveling-soldieri think she is supposed to be 18. however, he just turned 18 and it says the girl is young for him. she was probably 16. idk the age limit when they hire an waitress during those days. possibly 16....Mon, 12 Nov 2018 20:34:13 -0500 Katy Perry Song Meanings - Wide Awakehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/katy-perry/wide-awakehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/katy-perry/wide-awakeWide awake is about narcissistic abuse. She is saving her inner child she believed she needed someone else to complete her. She put a man on a pedestal he promised her love and protection cloud nin...Mon, 12 Nov 2018 19:59:58 -0500 Dixie Chicks Song Meanings - Travelin' Soldierhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dixie-chicks/traveling-soldierhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dixie-chicks/traveling-soldieri just have a question, it says that people say he was too old for her but he's only 2 days past 18?? Was she like 12 or something and that's why she wears a bow? But like, she's a waitress so... w...Mon, 12 Nov 2018 19:11:29 -0500 Shawn Mendes Song Meanings - A Little Too Muchhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/a-little-too-muchhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/a-little-too-muchI think this song is not exactly about a girl, but "someone" that is passing thought a lot.... depression, anxiety, personal problems is general. he is saying that this person wants to give up on e...Mon, 12 Nov 2018 17:55:02 -0500 Shawn Mendes Song Meanings - Like Thishttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/like-thishttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/like-thisI think is about a boy that like a girl and she liked him, they try to be something but she starts to like another boy, then they just can't work, she moved on but he stills in love with her, he tr...Mon, 12 Nov 2018 17:42:23 -0500 Incubus Song Meanings - Warninghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/incubus/warninghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/incubus/warningIt's about the death of Jesus and that awful Satan guy taking over.The devil is real.Mon, 12 Nov 2018 12:15:24 -0500 The Tragically Hip Song Meanings - Blow at High Doughhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-tragically-hip/blow-at-high-doughhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-tragically-hip/blow-at-high-doughIt means to destroy your engine at high rpm.Mon, 12 Nov 2018 12:07:23 -0500 NF Song Meanings - Lost In The Momenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nf/lost-in-the-momenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nf/lost-in-the-momentThe more and more i read his lyrics i feel like he has D.I.D. or better known as multiple personality disorder. I think that his emotions.. fear, anger, joy, regret, pride.. might be alter egos. Th...Mon, 12 Nov 2018 11:53:54 -0500 5 Seconds of Summer Song Meanings - Ghost Of Youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/5-seconds-of-summer/ghost-of-youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/5-seconds-of-summer/ghost-of-youI think it means that she died from a freak accident and he can't move on.Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:36:28 -0500 The Killers Song Meanings - Mr Brightsidehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-killers/mr-brightsidehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-killers/mr-brightsideWhen I hear this song, I see someone sitting somewhere, talking to a girl. They are friends and have been for years. In his mind, he always feel there is more than just friendship. They kissed once...Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:15:36 -0500 Mushroomhead Song Meanings - 12 Hundredhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/mushroomhead/12-hundredhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/mushroomhead/12-hundredJudging from the lyrics "the mother of nothing/sin" and the several mentions of suffering and misery, combined with religious overtones, my guess would be that the song refers to the despicably fra...Mon, 12 Nov 2018 08:11:10 -0500 Nickelback Song Meanings - Shakin Handshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nickelback/shakin-handshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nickelback/shakin-handsMan, this song is about Heidi Fliess or someone similar of her stature. Love it!Mon, 12 Nov 2018 07:17:32 -0500