Song Meanings @ Lyric Interpretations - Most Recenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ H.I.M Song Meanings - Death Is In Love With Ushttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/him/death-is-in-love-with-ushttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/him/death-is-in-love-with-usIt's a love metal band. So sex, naughtyness, dark and evil things are appealing. And even equal love, cool, Nice things. And are used to describe love sex and fun.Mon, 29 May 2017 14:04:53 -0400 H.I.M Song Meanings - Lose You Tonighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/him/lose-you-tonighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/him/lose-you-tonightHe had met his match.He's really Handsome as we know Mon, 29 May 2017 13:57:52 -0400 H.I.M Song Meanings - Salt In Our Woundshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/him/salt-in-our-woundshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/him/salt-in-our-woundsWhen The love between two people last a long time, they have bad Times to. Remembering bad memories feels like The salt in our wounds.Mon, 29 May 2017 13:51:48 -0400 H.I.M Song Meanings - Resurrectionhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/him/resurrectionhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/him/resurrectionThis song is also about a rollercoaster love with UPS and downs. This song speaks of a ressurection, a time in The relationship when things got really bad and they overcome IT.Mon, 29 May 2017 13:46:03 -0400 Three Days Grace Song Meanings - I Am Machinehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/three-days-grace/i-am-machinehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/three-days-grace/i-am-machinePersonally i think its about a sociopath going through life wishing he was able to feel anything but not caring about it because he has no emotions.Mon, 29 May 2017 13:18:15 -0400 Ed Sheeran Song Meanings - Bloodstreamhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ed-sheeran/bloodstreamhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ed-sheeran/bloodstreamHe is talking about pain, and drowning himself in alcohol as he states in most of his songs. He says dont leave me lonely, so he might have somebody leave him, either by death or just by walking aw...Mon, 29 May 2017 12:30:25 -0400 Jason Derulo Song Meanings - Swallahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jason-derulo/swallahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jason-derulo/swallaIt's disgusting. What is wrong with people these days. It has a good beat. Everything is about sex. Definitely not what I want my teenage daughter listening to. Clean your lyrics up people.Mon, 29 May 2017 07:02:36 -0400 Neil Diamond Song Meanings - Cracklin Rosiehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/neil-diamond/cracklin-rosehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/neil-diamond/cracklin-roseSound like a sex doll bc the unwrapping of the paper would be crackling. I love his voice be often need more about the song history.Mon, 29 May 2017 01:01:03 -0400 Smashing Pumpkins Song Meanings - Here Is No Whyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/smashing-pumpkins/here-is-no-whyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/smashing-pumpkins/here-is-no-whyThis song Is about Kurt Cobain, It fits his lifestyle, "he pulls his hair down over a frowning smile" Kurt smiled a lot but wasn't happy. His Suicide was recent at the time.Sun, 28 May 2017 23:34:44 -0400 Dire Straits Song Meanings - Skateawayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dire-straits/skateawayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dire-straits/skateawayThe previous poster is INSANE. Seriously. Nothing to do with Jesus. Probably the other one... Regardless, just a song about how music was better before the MTV days -- when everyone got to make the...Sun, 28 May 2017 22:19:49 -0400 Twenty One Pilots Song Meanings - Treeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/treeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/treesThis song, to me- represents Adam in the The Garden of Eden. Original sin and how Adam was a coward, and now feels his death.Sun, 28 May 2017 21:55:14 -0400 Radiohead Song Meanings - Lotus Flowerhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/radiohead/lotus-flowerhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/radiohead/lotus-flowerI think it represents the start of an affair between two people who love each other but one has a partner and can't find a way to leave them. The feeling of one person trying to make them come to t...Sun, 28 May 2017 21:51:53 -0400 H.I.M Song Meanings - Bury Me Deep Inside Your Hearthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/him/bury-me-deep-inside-your-hearthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/him/bury-me-deep-inside-your-heartI think The song is about a more experienced​ love.the Singer tells his lover, you can't push me away. want to stay with you foreverbut he want's to know too if he can let down his guard and be him...Sun, 28 May 2017 17:05:30 -0400 Hollywood Undead Song Meanings - Fuck the Worldhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/hollywood-undead/fuck-the-worldhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/hollywood-undead/fuck-the-worldThis song was written in the perspective of someone who is so angry that their anger takes over and they no longer care about the world. It has hurt them so much and they just want to see it die no...Sun, 28 May 2017 17:05:10 -0400 George Harrison Song Meanings - Crackerbox Palacehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/george-harrison/crackerbox-palacehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/george-harrison/crackerbox-palaceLord Buckley was strictly American - there was nothing English about him or his life.Sun, 28 May 2017 10:13:39 -0400 U2 Song Meanings - Electrical Stormhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/u2/electrical-stormhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/u2/electrical-stormBlossoming romance in the Irish tradition. As you are in my my mind. All of the time, but I know that's not enough.Sun, 28 May 2017 09:56:13 -0400 Johnny Cash Song Meanings - Hurthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/johnny-cash/hurthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/johnny-cash/hurtI think when people in the music industry get so high up they are too far gone to come back to the truth being lost.searching for the answer they know they can no longer receive because it was trad...Sun, 28 May 2017 09:49:11 -0400 Twenty One Pilots Song Meanings - Stressed Outhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/stressed-outhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/stressed-outThe song is about going back to the way things used to be. Before things became complicated, and just remember the good past.Sun, 28 May 2017 09:47:23 -0400 Limp Bizkit Song Meanings - Walking Awayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/limp-bizkit/walking-awayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/limp-bizkit/walking-awayI think it is talking about any kind of substance abuse. For instance walking away from the things I adore... getting hammered. Telling the truth. Any addict can relate and down in a hole and findi...Sun, 28 May 2017 09:45:06 -0400 Michael Jackson Song Meanings - Heal the Worldhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-jackson/heal-the-worldhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-jackson/heal-the-worldLove can heal the world, the writer wants anyone to care others. it will create a better place.Sun, 28 May 2017 09:33:13 -0400 Creed Song Meanings - Six Feet From the Edgehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/creed/six-feet-from-the-edgehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/creed/six-feet-from-the-edgeThe song is clearly about "the falling man" on 9/11. It came out 6 months after the attack and that is all anyone was thinking of during that time. His position in the video is the exact as the man...Sun, 28 May 2017 09:32:53 -0400 The Doors Song Meanings - Tell All The Peoplehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-doors/tell-all-the-peoplehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-doors/tell-all-the-peopleTHIS SONG IS NOT ABOUT THE EXODUS!!!Way too many think this. The doors saw religion as a form of mind control. Religion is the number one killer, beating cancer and heart disease. One simple reason...Sun, 28 May 2017 09:32:29 -0400 Kesha Song Meanings - Die Younghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/kesha/die-younghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/kesha/die-youngThis song was inspired by the Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting.Sun, 28 May 2017 09:31:08 -0400 The Chainsmokers Song Meanings - Closerhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-chainsmokers/closerhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-chainsmokers/closerThis song is about getting back together with an ex and remembering the horrible times.Sun, 28 May 2017 09:29:43 -0400 The Chainsmokers Song Meanings - Don't Let Me Downhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-chainsmokers/dont-let-me-downhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-chainsmokers/dont-let-me-downThis song is about missing a lover and needing him.Sun, 28 May 2017 09:29:11 -0400 The Chainsmokers Song Meanings - Bloodstreamhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-chainsmokers/bloodstreamhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-chainsmokers/bloodstreamThis song is about the negative side of life.Sun, 28 May 2017 09:28:41 -0400 The Chainsmokers Song Meanings - The Onehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-chainsmokers/the-onehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-chainsmokers/the-oneThis song is about a bad breakup and missing a party.Sun, 28 May 2017 09:28:24 -0400 Allman Brothers Song Meanings - No One to Run Withhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/allmanbrothers/no-one-to-run-withhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/allmanbrothers/no-one-to-run-withA great song about exploring to experience new things in life with your brothers and sisters when young and old and Greg knew ''The One'' to run with after ''No One to Run With'' him in this world....Sun, 28 May 2017 08:48:09 -0400 Michael Jackson Song Meanings - Unbreakablehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-jackson/unbreakablehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-jackson/unbreakableThis song is about MJ being "untouchable" and "unbreakable" to the media.He says that they can't beat him or break him.This song is NOT only for the media.He's also talking about THEM and they know...Sun, 28 May 2017 08:40:26 -0400 Michael Jackson Song Meanings - Hollywood Tonighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-jackson/hollywood-tonighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-jackson/hollywood-tonightI think the song is about a young girl who thinks Hollywood is all about the glamour and fame,but does not realize that It has Its own dark side,and that It requires to play dirty...So,basically It...Sun, 28 May 2017 08:38:43 -0400 Eminem Song Meanings - Ass Like Thathttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/eminem/ass-like-thathttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/eminem/ass-like-thatJust off the top of my head and many years after the song's release maybe he means that the comedian was being an ass and that it is the first time he's seen a person act an "ass like that"Sun, 28 May 2017 07:30:19 -0400 Nicki Minaj Song Meanings - Did it On'emhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nicki-minaj/did-it-on-emhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nicki-minaj/did-it-on-emShe made it, she's telling those who didn't believe in her.Sun, 28 May 2017 05:49:24 -0400 The Tragically Hip Song Meanings - Fiddlers Greenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-tragically-hip/fiddlers-greenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-tragically-hip/fiddlers-greenI thought it might be about a soldier who died on the opening day of operation Market Garden in WW2.Sun, 28 May 2017 05:44:23 -0400 Ayo & Teo Song Meanings - Rolexhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ayo-and-teo/rolexhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ayo-and-teo/rolexRolli rolli is a Rolex watch. Dab of ranch refers to the watch having additional diamonds in it, and something designer to hold up his pants refers to his designer belt which cost hundreds of dollars.Sun, 28 May 2017 02:34:34 -0400 Ariana Grande Song Meanings - Beauty And The Beasthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/beauty-and-the-beasthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/beauty-and-the-beastThis is just a song that tells the story of Belle and the Beast.Sat, 27 May 2017 23:35:54 -0400 Miley Cyrus Song Meanings - Hoedown Throwdownhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/miley-cyrus/hoedown-throwdownhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/miley-cyrus/hoedown-throwdownThe Hoedown Throwdown has no real meaning, its just a catchy song with instructions of what to do . It is used as a bush dance in the Hannah Montana movie.Sat, 27 May 2017 23:33:54 -0400 Christina Perri Song Meanings - A Thousand Yearshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/christina-perri/a-thousand-yearshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/christina-perri/a-thousand-yearsI think this song has a very deep meaning. Like some of the other comments, I believe this song has something to do with 'Always loving that person' even before you've met them. Because you've told...Sat, 27 May 2017 23:33:10 -0400 Miley Cyrus Song Meanings - Malibuhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/miley-cyrus/malibuhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/miley-cyrus/malibuShe talks about a boy who taught her to be herself, because shes so used to being shut away from everyone and everything, he taught her to be free in Malibu.Sat, 27 May 2017 23:30:21 -0400 Future Song Meanings - Mask Offhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/future/mask-offhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/future/mask-offIf you listen to the original prison song and then listen to this one then you realize the original is about racism against blacks during the segregation and mask off is about how it feels like you...Sat, 27 May 2017 23:19:25 -0400 Hank Williams Song Meanings - The Blues Manhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/hank-williams/the-blues-manhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/hank-williams/the-blues-manIt's about him destroying himself and her coming and saving him when he was at rock bottom.Sat, 27 May 2017 23:00:06 -0400 Leonard Cohen Song Meanings - You Want It Darkerhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/leonard-cohen/you-want-it-darkerhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/leonard-cohen/you-want-it-darkerI interpret "You want it Darker" is humanity is the devil. The devil is fighting with God. The Good want out of this struggle. The "Lover in the story but the story's still the same" is regardless ...Sat, 27 May 2017 22:39:30 -0400 Chicago Song Meanings - 25 or 6 to 4https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/chicago/25-or-6-to-4https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/chicago/25-or-6-to-4There is no doubt that this song is about doing heroin. The 25 or 6 to 4 refers to the water/heroin typical cooked up and shot into a vein: 25 or 26 parts water to 6 parts heroin. Just read the res...Sat, 27 May 2017 22:36:26 -0400 Flyleaf Song Meanings - Treasurehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/flyleaf/treasurehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/flyleaf/treasurethis song is about Jesus dying for us on the cross. when she sings "look at what He's done, laying down his life" she sings about Jesus sacrificing himself for us, His treasure. where "tonight i'll...Sat, 27 May 2017 22:24:46 -0400 Soundgarden Song Meanings - Live To Risehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/soundgarden/live-to-risehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/soundgarden/live-to-riseSOUND GARDEN "LIVE TO RISE THIS IS THE OFFICIAL SONG OF THE AVENGERS MOVIE. THE AVENGERS BEING THE COLLECTION OF GENETICALLY ALTERED MARK OF THE BEAST HUMANS AND FALLEN ANGELS& THAT WILL GATHER TOG...Sat, 27 May 2017 21:55:19 -0400 Aerosmith Song Meanings - Uncle Saltyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/aerosmith/uncle-saltyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/aerosmith/uncle-saltyOooh its a sunny day out side my window...The terror in the mind of being attacked again keeps you from wanting to liveSat, 27 May 2017 21:08:23 -0400 Cream Song Meanings - Badgehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cream/badgehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cream/badgeHakim married to Mabel is George Harrison and Patti, not our kidSat, 27 May 2017 20:02:47 -0400 Demi Lovato Song Meanings - For the Love of a Daughterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/demi-lovato/for-the-love-of-a-daughterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/demi-lovato/for-the-love-of-a-daughterI can relate because my dad left and i cry and pray every night that he will love me again but i know that i am only chasing a fantasy that wont come true and im only 11.Sat, 27 May 2017 18:06:12 -0400 Owl City Song Meanings - When Can I See You Againhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/owl-city/when-can-i-see-you-againhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/owl-city/when-can-i-see-you-againI think it is about an old friend who he lost contact with.Sat, 27 May 2017 15:40:33 -0400 Sia Song Meanings - Cheap Thrillshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sia/cheap-thrillshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sia/cheap-thrillsMy daughter tried to tell me it was about her being a prostitute...but I sure don't hear that. Reading the lyrics, it says to me that she's saying she doesn't need a lot of money to go out and have...Sat, 27 May 2017 13:39:27 -0400 Panic! At The Disco Song Meanings - LA Devoteehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/panic-at-the-disco/la-devoteehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/panic-at-the-disco/la-devoteeIt's not about RELATIONSHIPS it's about illuminati "Invisible to the Hollywood shrine"What's invisible to the Hollywood shrine is the illuminatiAlso in the video you see illuminati signsSat, 27 May 2017 11:38:01 -0400