Song Meanings @ Lyric Interpretations - Most Recenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ Imagine Dragons Song Meanings - Mouth of the riverhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/mouth-of-the-riverhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/mouth-of-the-riverI think this song has several meanings. First, the little parts like ‘I wanna live a life like that, the life of the faithful one’ means that he wants to be like a peacekeeper, to right all wrongs....Thu, 17 Jan 2019 03:40:01 -0500 Imagine Dragons Song Meanings - Smoke and Mirrorshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/smoke-and-mirrorshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/smoke-and-mirrorsI think this song is about maturity, depression, and seeing the world for the first time. He says he has seen everything is ‘smoke and mirrors’ and he wanted ‘your truth’ . Also it ‘came crashing d...Thu, 17 Jan 2019 03:33:10 -0500 Imagine Dragons Song Meanings - Shotshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/shotshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/shotsI think this is about a person who has done something he really regrets, that pushed away his wife/girlfriend. Now he is saying sorry and wishes that she could forgive him.Thu, 17 Jan 2019 03:29:12 -0500 Imagine Dragons Song Meanings - Shotshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/shotshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/shotsI think this is about a person who has done something he really regrets, that pushed away his wife/girlfriend. Now he is saying sorry and wishes that she could forgive him.Thu, 17 Jan 2019 03:28:37 -0500 Tamela Mann Song Meanings - Take Me to the Kinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tamela-mann/take-me-to-the-kinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tamela-mann/take-me-to-the-kingI think this song means how she was so frustrated but she kept on pushing herself and, not letting anything get in her way. Her pastor, brother's, and her sister's at church tried to help her so i ...Wed, 16 Jan 2019 20:16:46 -0500 Shawn Mendes Song Meanings - Honesthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/honesthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/honestto be honest I can relate to the girl character in this song, I feel like he couldn’t handle the commitment and the stress of a relationship which is understandable if he feels this way he can’t he...Wed, 16 Jan 2019 18:53:31 -0500 U2 Song Meanings - Invisiblehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/u2/invisiblehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/u2/invisibleIt was 25-10-2016. The CD was brought to my house. I was that evening Alone at home, Honny I?am here. I listen on the couch and when the cd was ended, the Music started with Invisable after 6.25 mi...Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:49:58 -0500 Lil Wayne Song Meanings - President Carterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lil-wayne/president-carterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lil-wayne/president-carterHe didnt like the way presednt carter handeled things as presedent. Thats why he chose him as oposed to any other president.Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:09:49 -0500 Sigue Sigue Sputnik Song Meanings - 21st Century Boyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sigue-sigue-sputnik/21st-century-boyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sigue-sigue-sputnik/21st-century-boyI think part of this song was/is about bringing one's future time ''artificially'' closer to the edge of the coming ''21 st Century boy'' A song sung back then by the awesomely great and futuristic...Wed, 16 Jan 2019 13:27:29 -0500 Mumford & Sons Song Meanings - Lover of the Lighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/mumford-and-sons/lover-of-the-lighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/mumford-and-sons/lover-of-the-lightHe's lost his love and he is also losing his vision, so he feels he has nothing to live for...he's a lover of the light.Wed, 16 Jan 2019 12:56:30 -0500 Cage the Elephant Song Meanings - Back Against the Wallhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cage-the-elephant/back-against-the-wallhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cage-the-elephant/back-against-the-wallit's about being fallen. We are all fallen. We all dance with are own baggage and evil try to run but we are found out and the only way back is to fall on our knees again but it's hard sometimes be...Wed, 16 Jan 2019 11:12:50 -0500 Disturbed Song Meanings - You're Minehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/disturbed/youre-minehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/disturbed/youre-mineDue to all the, reading I have done on him, I firmly believe this song is about him finally surrendering himself to Jesus Christ his Lord and Savior.. There's alot of religious aspects in this song...Wed, 16 Jan 2019 01:09:36 -0500 The Strangeloves Song Meanings - I Want Candyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-strangeloves/i-want-candyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-strangeloves/i-want-candyI agree with the latest comment, saw the video and it's not good. The older guy looks like a father to the younger girl. Nowadays, young men and older men still choose women or girls younger than t...Tue, 15 Jan 2019 21:53:00 -0500 Alan Walker Song Meanings - Ignitehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/alan-walker/ignitehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/alan-walker/igniteI think it’s about to weak people who are being bullied and then meeting each other and becoming strong and powerful.Tue, 15 Jan 2019 18:35:38 -0500 Captain Beefheart Song Meanings - Big Eyed Beans from Venushttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/captain-beefheart/big-eyed-beans-from-venushttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/captain-beefheart/big-eyed-beans-from-venusMy daughter has big beautiful brown eyes.And remind me of the captains song.Sort of romantic to think of her eyes as Venus related.Tue, 15 Jan 2019 12:18:57 -0500 John Mellencamp Song Meanings - Hurt So Goodhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/mellencamp/hurt-so-goodhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/mellencamp/hurt-so-goodI always assumed this must’ve been written by a female.. when you get it good it hurts so good, pushing the envelope figured was about rough sex lolTue, 15 Jan 2019 11:04:26 -0500 The Strangeloves Song Meanings - I Want Candyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-strangeloves/i-want-candyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-strangeloves/i-want-candyThe 80's version is pedophilic in nature. Take a look at the age of the girl singing it and then you'll understand. It's not good...lol!Tue, 15 Jan 2019 09:12:28 -0500 Harry Styles Song Meanings - Sign of the Timeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/harry-styles/sign-of-the-timeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/harry-styles/sign-of-the-timesI think sign of the times is about war cause if you listen to the song he is saying why are we always running from the bullets we should open up . Then later on in the song he says we got to get aw...Mon, 14 Jan 2019 22:34:17 -0500 Harry Styles Song Meanings - Only Angelhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/harry-styles/only-angelhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/harry-styles/only-angelOnly angel is a song where harry is basically saying that he or she that he was in a relationship with was the one who did not help him out cause in the lyrics he said [shut your mouth and open you...Mon, 14 Jan 2019 22:22:29 -0500 Portugal. The Man Song Meanings - So Younghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/portugal-the-man/so-younghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/portugal-the-man/so-youngI think it’s pretty self explanatory. Being young and living in the moment, having no regrets and not making amends because you live by the idea that you’ll live forever. But also being broken down...Mon, 14 Jan 2019 19:09:01 -0500 Van Morrison Song Meanings - Queen of the Slipstreamhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/van-morrison/queen-of-the-slipstreamhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/van-morrison/queen-of-the-slipstreamMy take on it, after listening to it hundred times is that he had a love who came to be with him from another country, and he was so in love with her, that when time came for him to travel because ...Mon, 14 Jan 2019 17:45:46 -0500 Genesis Song Meanings - Supper's Readyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/genesis/suppers-readyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/genesis/suppers-readyA great old GENESIS song, based on the last book of Bible Revelation. Done beautifully as a love song about one's spiritual warfare between good and evil, death and resurrection. After the time whe...Mon, 14 Jan 2019 15:32:11 -0500 Ed Sheeran Song Meanings - Supermarket Flowershttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ed-sheeran/supermarket-flowershttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ed-sheeran/supermarket-flowersIt's about his grandmother that passed away before he finished the album, so he wrote a song about her, making his mother talk in the lyrics.Mon, 14 Jan 2019 15:19:04 -0500 Fall Out Boy Song Meanings - Sophomore Slump or Comeback of the Yearhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/fall-out-boy/sophomore-slump-or-comeback-of-the-yearhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/fall-out-boy/sophomore-slump-or-comeback-of-the-yearlisten..i specifically searched this because when this song came out this was when people misinterpreted a lot of songs because its just a fun thing to do. im just gonna throw out that there's a do...Mon, 14 Jan 2019 14:07:21 -0500 Pink Song Meanings - Bridge of Lighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pink/bridge-of-lighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pink/bridge-of-lightto met it’s About feeling lost, lonely and depressed. Trusting others, speaking up, love can help them throughMon, 14 Jan 2019 13:54:00 -0500 One Direction Song Meanings - Little Black Dresshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/one-direction/little-black-dresshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/one-direction/little-black-dressI think it's about a girl that's making all heads turn, and she's so hot that they wanna take her home but just daydream about her because she looks out of league.Mon, 14 Jan 2019 13:53:41 -0500 George Ezra Song Meanings - Hold My Girlhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/george-ezra/hold-my-girlhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/george-ezra/hold-my-girlI heard it's about his guitar? "Hold his girl".Mon, 14 Jan 2019 06:21:11 -0500 Dead Sara Song Meanings - Weathermanhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dead-sara/weathermanhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dead-sara/weathermanUh, according to the band, it was arbitrary and means nothing.Mon, 14 Jan 2019 04:41:47 -0500 Ariana Grande Song Meanings - The Light Is Cominghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/the-light-is-cominghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/the-light-is-comingThere is light in every situation.Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:59:14 -0500 Ariana Grande Song Meanings - Everytimehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/everytimehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/everytimeShe goes back to him even though she knows he is not good because he does drugs. Personally, I think this was also secretly about Mac Miller. RIP.Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:58:56 -0500 Ariana Grande Song Meanings - Raindrops (An Angel Cried)https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/raindrops-an-angel-criedhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/raindrops-an-angel-criedSomeone who left Ariana.Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:58:16 -0500 Ariana Grande Song Meanings - Imaginehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/imaginehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/imagineImagine is about imagining a world of the things she describes. but really it is about imagining a different world.Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:58:02 -0500 Ariana Grande Song Meanings - R.E.Mhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/remhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/remA dream a girl had about a boy she likes/loves.Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:57:08 -0500 Ariana Grande Song Meanings - Moonlighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/moonlighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/moonlightIt's about a girl's boyfriend and basically a romantic relationship. Specifically, Ariana made this song for her ex, Ricky. He also called her "Moonlight."Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:56:14 -0500 Melanie Song Meanings - Brand New Keyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie/brand-new-keyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie/brand-new-keyBoy and girl coming of age wanting to experiment with their newly developed bodies.Sun, 13 Jan 2019 23:48:51 -0500 A Perfect Circle Song Meanings - Peace Love and Understandinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/a-perfect-circle/peace-love-and-understandinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/a-perfect-circle/peace-love-and-understandingThis song is a remake of Elvis Costellos 1979 releaseSun, 13 Jan 2019 23:26:46 -0500 A Perfect Circle Song Meanings - Thinking of Youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/a-perfect-circle/thinking-of-youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/a-perfect-circle/thinking-of-youThe writer of this song claims it is about sodomy.Sun, 13 Jan 2019 23:23:00 -0500 A Perfect Circle Song Meanings - Renholdërhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/a-perfect-circle/renholderhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/a-perfect-circle/renholderRenholder is a Norwegian word meaning someone who cleans.Sun, 13 Jan 2019 23:21:25 -0500 Thousand Foot Krutch Song Meanings - Courtesy Callhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/thousand-foot-krutch/courtesy-callhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/thousand-foot-krutch/courtesy-callCourtesy Call by Thousand Foot Krutch, about fighting the dark forces in this world. Since this band is a Christian band. I think this song is about God and for his people who believe in Him to sta...Sun, 13 Jan 2019 22:35:03 -0500 Zac Brown Band Song Meanings - Jolenehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/zac-brown-band/jolenehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/zac-brown-band/joleneJolene by Zac Brown Band, lyrics is about a guy talking to a girl, perhaps a serious relationship or two individuals who are married.For the latest comment, sorry to hear about what's happening in ...Sun, 13 Jan 2019 22:05:57 -0500 The Verve Song Meanings - Bittersweet Symphonyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-verve/bittersweet-symphonyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-verve/bittersweet-symphonyBittersweet Symphony by The Verve, real explanation is seen at wikipedia.For the Ms. who made a latest comment, sorry to hear about your husband. Thanks for reminding me that songs means exactly wh...Sun, 13 Jan 2019 21:40:32 -0500 The Glorious Sons Song Meanings - S.O.S. (Sawed Off Shotgun)https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-glorious-sons/sos-sawed-off-shotgunhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-glorious-sons/sos-sawed-off-shotgunIt about the consequences of having drug addiction particularly How pharmaceutical drugs creep in taking everything you worked for one at a time.Sun, 13 Jan 2019 20:43:49 -0500 Thousand Foot Krutch Song Meanings - Courtesy Callhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/thousand-foot-krutch/courtesy-callhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/thousand-foot-krutch/courtesy-callMy brother and I talked about it and it could be a reoccurring dream. ‘Awaken from this never ending fight’. I could be be wrong though.Sun, 13 Jan 2019 19:53:41 -0500 Zac Brown Band Song Meanings - Jolenehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/zac-brown-band/jolenehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/zac-brown-band/joleneMy husband of 5 years listened to this song, from his girlfriends house over and over In the middle of the night. We are on the same YouTube account and he has no idea I can see the history. We hav...Sun, 13 Jan 2019 18:32:15 -0500 Tupac Shakur Song Meanings - Black Cottonhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tupac-shakur/black-cottonhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tupac-shakur/black-cottonCotton represents consciousness.Sun, 13 Jan 2019 17:53:33 -0500 Ariana Grande Song Meanings - Thinking Bout Youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/thinking-bout-youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ariana-grande/thinking-bout-youShe’s missing a boy that gave her some love.... if you know what I mean....Sun, 13 Jan 2019 17:21:05 -0500 The Moody Blues Song Meanings - Forever Autumnhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-moody-blues/forever-autumnhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-moody-blues/forever-autumnYeah its like a love gone away from someone,,i lost someone really close to me last monday and that was her favourite song,,i never got a chance to ask her why she loved it so much,,.Sun, 13 Jan 2019 15:48:09 -0500 Crowder Song Meanings - Red Lettershttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/crowder/red-lettershttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/crowder/red-lettersI see this from the perspective of the centurion at the foot of the Cross; we were all on 'death row' destined for Hell. The sign was placed after they nailed Him to the tree - it could have easily...Sun, 13 Jan 2019 12:51:51 -0500 Kenny Rogers Song Meanings - Baseball Songhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/kenny-rogers/baseball-songhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/kenny-rogers/baseball-songThe little boy is a typical little guy. Always wants to be a winner. He couldn't hit the ball so in his little mind he figured how to win by being the pitcher. The little boy was just doing what li...Sun, 13 Jan 2019 10:36:01 -0500 Robbie Robertson Song Meanings - Broken Arrowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/robbie-robertson/broken-arrowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/robbie-robertson/broken-arrowIn 1819, North Maxwell Pyke Invited Aaron Hutlbert, Eric Hurlbert And Bruce Davidson Over To His Home At Davidson College. A Steel Hexagon, Was Later Shipped To Bradford College, A Lightning Cylind...Sun, 13 Jan 2019 06:50:35 -0500