Song Meanings @ Lyric Interpretations - Most Recenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ Adam Ant Song Meanings - Wonderfulhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/adam-ant/wonderfulhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/adam-ant/wonderfulTypical star distracted from his focus on his finance, by countless opportunities of meaningless temporary sexual encounters, resulting in ultimate loss and lifelong deep regrets. This really sums ...Sun, 22 Apr 2018 10:34:10 -0400 Owl City Song Meanings - When Can I See You Againhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/owl-city/when-can-i-see-you-againhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/owl-city/when-can-i-see-you-againI think it’s about him having such a fun time with his friend that he is wondering when they can see each other again and wondering if they can do something similar to what they were doing before.Sun, 22 Apr 2018 08:17:18 -0400 Enigma Song Meanings - Return To Innocencehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/enigma/return-to-innocencehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/enigma/return-to-innocenceIt’s about the journey of life & traces back from your last days to your younger years and birth- it’s very beautifully haunting.Sun, 22 Apr 2018 07:12:57 -0400 Queen Song Meanings - Bohemian Rhapsodyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/bohemian-rhapsodyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/bohemian-rhapsodyDespite what people have said about this being just a man who murders someone, I believe that this song is actually about a soldier coming back home from a war and dealing with PTSD symptoms . Beca...Sun, 22 Apr 2018 00:04:04 -0400 Depeche Mode Song Meanings - Strangelovehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/depeche-mode/strangelovehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/depeche-mode/strangeloveThe guy, even though he's in a relationship with this girl, he is going to inevitably cheat on her over and over again. But he'll always come back to satisfy her. She just needs to get used to this...Sat, 21 Apr 2018 20:08:17 -0400 Big Sean Song Meanings - Jump Out The Windowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/big-sean/jump-out-the-windowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/big-sean/jump-out-the-windowHis song is actually both about getting out of the friendzone and also his close friend was getting abused by her boyfriend. In the video it shows him and her running away from the boyfriend in a m...Sat, 21 Apr 2018 19:19:05 -0400 The Stranglers Song Meanings - Retro Rocketshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-stranglers/retro-rocketshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-stranglers/retro-rocketsRemember when you could hear the sound of your life on the radio,tiny little speakers filled the room, and your head, and you let it go.Nobody ever plays the songs anymore, the ones that really hit...Sat, 21 Apr 2018 18:52:41 -0400 Melanie Martinez Song Meanings - Sippy Cuphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/sippy-cuphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/sippy-cupCrybaby’s mom is an achaholic with bipolar disorder she takes medication for both things when she forgets to take both meds for several days she remembers and thinks that if she takes a lot it will...Sat, 21 Apr 2018 18:21:20 -0400 Jack Johnson Song Meanings - Banana Pancakeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jack-johnson/banana-pancakeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jack-johnson/banana-pancakesBanana pancakes is just about sleeping in, having a relaxing day and making banana pancakes together.Sat, 21 Apr 2018 09:31:58 -0400 Halsey Song Meanings - Hurricanehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/halsey/hurricanehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/halsey/hurricaneI think she’s talking about her past life. Her life of being crazy and wild. She talks about a boy who seeker girls who were “18” which is younger women. He begged her to come and save him to help ...Sat, 21 Apr 2018 09:22:37 -0400 4 Non Blondes Song Meanings - What's Uphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/4-non-blondes/whats-uphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/4-non-blondes/whats-upTo me ,it means for any choas that is going on in our lives or the world at the moment....we live in a f-upped country,we hate each other,were selfish ,we are so offended at everything ,we just suc...Sat, 21 Apr 2018 08:41:51 -0400 Bob Marley Song Meanings - Three Little Birdshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bob-marley/three-little-birdshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bob-marley/three-little-birdsI think it may be a riff on the old phrase "Three Little Words" which appeared in many song titles for decades before Bob ever started singing. Just a thought starter.Sat, 21 Apr 2018 08:03:08 -0400 Muse Song Meanings - Thought Contagionhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/muse/thought-contagionhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/muse/thought-contagionThis song is about how vile ideas spreadSat, 21 Apr 2018 07:32:27 -0400 Bob Dylan Song Meanings - Mr. Tambourine Manhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bob-dylan/mr-tambourine-manhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bob-dylan/mr-tambourine-manFor God's sake who cares. Drugs/no drugs, escape/no escape, religion/no religion etc, to boring etc. The 'wordly' lyrics are truly beautiful, fascinating, metaphysical, and above all masterfully po...Fri, 20 Apr 2018 22:51:34 -0400 Staind Song Meanings - Epiphanyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/staind/epiphanyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/staind/epiphanyAn epiphany is an experience of sudden and striking realization, in other words he suddenly realized that he didn't have the emotional support or attention in his upbringing that was needed for him...Fri, 20 Apr 2018 21:39:11 -0400 The Used Song Meanings - The Taste of Inkhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-used/the-taste-of-inkhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-used/the-taste-of-inkI have heard this song several times, I do like it but also seems to have several meanings to me.....seems like the person is at there wits end and wants change. Same dreary life, days all seem the...Fri, 20 Apr 2018 20:49:54 -0400 Keala Settle Song Meanings - This Is Mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/keala-settle/this-is-mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/keala-settle/this-is-meThis song is about knowing who you are and standing up for yourself. Do not let other people let you down. Tell yourself that you are beautiful and you love the way you are and look.Fri, 20 Apr 2018 18:24:32 -0400 Staind Song Meanings - For Youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/staind/for-youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/staind/for-youThere is no way for me to interpret For You by Staind because I lived it, it was my reality as a small child and a teen. I sit here locked inside my head remembering everything you said the silence...Fri, 20 Apr 2018 18:02:18 -0400 The Cranberries Song Meanings - Ode to My Familyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-cranberries/ode-to-my-familyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-cranberries/ode-to-my-familyshe said she was molested by a friend of her father's. in an interview, she said that at her father's funeral she had to face that person who molested her since he was also at the funeral.Fri, 20 Apr 2018 17:54:01 -0400 Terry Jacks Song Meanings - Seasons in the Sunhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/terry-jacks/seasons-in-the-sunhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/terry-jacks/seasons-in-the-sunA goodbye song to his closest freinds and realatives who he will miss along with missing the beauty of nature which ate closely tied to these loved ones. A very emotional perspective of his life on...Fri, 20 Apr 2018 17:45:03 -0400 Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats Song Meanings - You Worry Mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nathaniel-rateliff-and-the-night-sweats/you-worry-mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nathaniel-rateliff-and-the-night-sweats/you-worry-meI think it's about a couple trying to get sober. The singer seems to be beating his demons but his partner he fears is relapsing into old habits.Fri, 20 Apr 2018 17:01:09 -0400 The Police Song Meanings - De Do Do Do, De Da Da Dahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-police/de-do-do-do-de-da-da-dahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-police/de-do-do-do-de-da-da-daI think it has something to do with ego death. Because I experienced it and I remember me repeating the same thought over and over dodedada. I searched up what that means then seen this song.or it ...Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:34:49 -0400 The Police Song Meanings - De Do Do Do, De Da Da Dahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-police/de-do-do-do-de-da-da-dahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-police/de-do-do-do-de-da-da-daI think it has something to do with ego death. Because I experienced it and I remember me repeating the same thought over and over dodedada. I searched up what that means then seen this song.Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:30:56 -0400 Black Veil Brides Song Meanings - The Outsiderhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/black-veil-brides/the-outsiderhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/black-veil-brides/the-outsiderit's obviously about how some guythat he is the greatest over all of us or he will probably call himself better then myIT skillsno, no way he's betterkills himself slowlyidiottalks about how good h...Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:14:24 -0400 Alessia Cara Song Meanings - Herehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/alessia-cara/herehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/alessia-cara/hereI think it means that she feels out of place and doesn’t know why she’s here her friends convinced her to come and she does what or who she fits in with but she knows that this not her kinda sene s...Fri, 20 Apr 2018 13:15:00 -0400 Van Halen Song Meanings - Jumphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/van-halen/jumphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/van-halen/jumpThe song "Jump" is very upbeat, making it seem to happy to be about suicide. However, this was the entire point. Van Halen wrote the song about suicide with the intentions of making it peppy and mo...Fri, 20 Apr 2018 08:42:13 -0400 Nirvana Song Meanings - Mrs. Butterworthhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nirvana/mrs-butterworthhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nirvana/mrs-butterworthMaybe about some old guy Kurt knew about back in Aberdeen?Fri, 20 Apr 2018 02:56:39 -0400 Panic! At The Disco Song Meanings - Say Amen (Saturday Night)https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/panic-at-the-disco/say-amen-saturday-nighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/panic-at-the-disco/say-amen-saturday-nightWell im first here woopdedoo. So this has been figured out, but i offer a third perspective. It goes say amen this is gospel then the ballad of mona lisa. My reasoning is well girl kills husband gu...Fri, 20 Apr 2018 01:13:22 -0400 Maroon 5 Song Meanings - Waithttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/maroon-5/waithttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/maroon-5/waitI think it has to do with him giving the love of his life an std and struggles to make up for it but finally does with money but she then takes all of his money and leaves.Thu, 19 Apr 2018 23:56:09 -0400 SOJA Song Meanings - You and mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/soja/you-and-mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/soja/you-and-meAbsolutely love this song reminds me of my and my ex bf. This band makes me love lifeThu, 19 Apr 2018 22:30:06 -0400 Audioslave Song Meanings - I Am the Highwayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/audioslave/i-am-the-highwayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/audioslave/i-am-the-highwayYes I believe this is about Jesus, saying he will help you through everything. I am not your rolling wheel I am the highway, I believe he is saying I’m the way, which he is. It all makes sense. Rea...Thu, 19 Apr 2018 20:09:39 -0400 Sleeping with Sirens Song Meanings - Roger Rabbithttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sleeping-with-sirens/roger-rabbithttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sleeping-with-sirens/roger-rabbitI believe that this song is about feeling like people don't love you and that you are all alone. And the only person that will truly understand what you have been through, but it's also about peopl...Thu, 19 Apr 2018 20:07:31 -0400 Godsmack Song Meanings - Bulletproofhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/godsmack/bulletproofhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/godsmack/bulletproofCheated on and the significant other is done and can't be hurt again "Bulletproof"Thu, 19 Apr 2018 18:07:49 -0400 Dua Lipa Song Meanings - New Ruleshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dua-lipa/new-ruleshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dua-lipa/new-rulesAfter reading all responses, you can say that Dua Lipa’s message is just some advice for girls out there who like a boy, but doesn’t know if the boy likes them. When she says “ I got new rules, I c...Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:40:19 -0400 Imagine Dragons Song Meanings - Thunderhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/thunderhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/thunder"Just a young gun, with a quick fuse, I was uptight, wanna let loose" is him being a child and never being able to let go of things. He wanted to, but he never felt good enough about himself."I was...Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:17:27 -0400 Pink Floyd Song Meanings - Learning To Flyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pink-floyd/learning-to-flyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pink-floyd/learning-to-flyChallenger shuttle final flight.Thu, 19 Apr 2018 14:05:23 -0400 Maroon 5 Song Meanings - Waithttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/maroon-5/waithttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/maroon-5/waitSounds like he is at her wedding. Trying to interject in the speak now or forever hold your peace part of the ceremony. Her mother is there, it’s a special occasion, he never saw her in a dress tha...Thu, 19 Apr 2018 13:25:18 -0400 Goo Goo Dolls Song Meanings - Come to Mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/goo-goo-dolls/come-to-mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/goo-goo-dolls/come-to-meThe song is basically telling the story of how two people with pasts have found each other. The singer, 'guy perspective' starts by saying this is how we found each other. The last verse is singing...Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:58:24 -0400 Hailee Steinfeld Song Meanings - Starvinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/hailee-steinfeld/starvinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/hailee-steinfeld/starvingSucking a mans dickThu, 19 Apr 2018 11:28:53 -0400 Sheryl Crow Song Meanings - If It Makes You Happyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sheryl-crow/if-it-makes-you-happyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sheryl-crow/if-it-makes-you-happyShe was on a late night talk show and when asked to perform a song ,she chose her newest hit single,"If it makes you happy".Everyone then applauded whistled etc.then was asked to tell a little abou...Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:00:00 -0400 Florence and the Machine Song Meanings - Heavy in Your Armshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/florence-and-the-machine/heavy-in-your-armshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/florence-and-the-machine/heavy-in-your-armsIt's some fat chick.Thu, 19 Apr 2018 10:41:54 -0400 Breaking Benjamin Song Meanings - Dear Agonyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/breaking-benjamin/dear-agonyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/breaking-benjamin/dear-agonyThe way I interpret this song is a meth or heroin needle addiction... Its hell.. The needle crawls under the skin.. Its a hell he can't escapeThu, 19 Apr 2018 09:50:05 -0400 Kenny Chesney Song Meanings - Get Alonghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/kenny-chesney/get-alonghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/kenny-chesney/get-alongWe don't have time to fight in life, life is too short.Thu, 19 Apr 2018 09:13:05 -0400 Mike + The Mechanics Song Meanings - Silent Running (On Dangerous Ground)https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/mike-and-the-mechanics/silent-running-on-dangerous-groundhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/mike-and-the-mechanics/silent-running-on-dangerous-groundHitlerThu, 19 Apr 2018 01:13:25 -0400 Fall Out Boy Song Meanings - Just One Yesterdayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/fall-out-boy/just-one-yesterdayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/fall-out-boy/just-one-yesterdayIt's think it is about two people who have broken up. The guy ends up depressed and wants to be with his ex and will do anything to be with her again, even if it's one day.Thu, 19 Apr 2018 00:31:50 -0400 Tool Song Meanings - Lipan Conjuringhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tool/lipan-conjuringhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tool/lipan-conjuringThese and other "filler" songs are meant to help guide you into a psychedelic experience, at least most of them. Lipan conjuring for instance could help put you in the mindset of a shaman or chieft...Thu, 19 Apr 2018 00:27:16 -0400 Melanie Martinez Song Meanings - Carouselhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/carouselhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/carouselI think that this song means she was going around hooking up with random guys, says "will I ever catch to love, I could never tell" meaning doesn't know or care if these hookups will turn into anyt...Wed, 18 Apr 2018 23:59:16 -0400 Cake Song Meanings - The Distancehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cake/the-distancehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cake/the-distanceI’m disgusted looking at all these and what they say about sex is not true this song is about a guy who likes to race and lost a race so he is practicing to win the next race and he is in a zone wh...Wed, 18 Apr 2018 23:57:21 -0400 Cake Song Meanings - The Distancehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cake/the-distancehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cake/the-distanceI’m disgusted looking at all these and what they say about sex is not true this song is about a guy who likes to race and lost a race so he is practicing to win the next race and he is in a zone wh...Wed, 18 Apr 2018 23:56:48 -0400 Shawn Mendes Song Meanings - There's Nothing Holdin' Me Backhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/theres-nothing-holdin-me-backhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/theres-nothing-holdin-me-backI just watched a video of Shawn said who he wrote about in nothing holding me back he wrote about a girl in a move script.Wed, 18 Apr 2018 21:28:27 -0400