Song Meanings @ Lyric Interpretations - Most Recenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ Foreigner Song Meanings - Urgenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/foreigner/urgenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/foreigner/urgentIt's about cocaine. Cocaine was at its peak in the early 80s. "You are everywhere, but you are so hard to find."Sat, 23 Mar 2019 17:18:41 -0400 Charlie Puth Song Meanings - One Call Awayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/charlie-puth/one-call-awayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/charlie-puth/one-call-awayI would change the song into the theme of the song but I would to record this song but it’s the same song I’ve been recording on the album. But Charlie wrote it with his producers. He sent to me on...Sat, 23 Mar 2019 16:14:28 -0400 Becky G Song Meanings - Showerhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/becky-g/showerhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/becky-g/showerI asked my friend to put the music together but I’m using my writing as my tool. I used my writing with my songwriting but I had to have my own writing and do creatively thinking about being on sta...Sat, 23 Mar 2019 15:44:15 -0400 AJR Song Meanings - Netflix Triphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ajr/netflix-triphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ajr/netflix-tripHe’s talking bout the influence tv shows have in your life and the memories included with each season. So don’t you tell him that it’s just a showSat, 23 Mar 2019 15:25:53 -0400 Gotye Song Meanings - Somebody That I Used to Knowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/gotye/somebody-that-i-used-to-knowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/gotye/somebody-that-i-used-to-knowI believe that it’s going to be great and I would use for my song but it’s so fun. To record with Kimbra she’s nice, and also very wonderful woman.Sat, 23 Mar 2019 14:55:09 -0400 Kesha Song Meanings - Animalhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/kesha/animalhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/kesha/animalI think for Kesha she’s very wild but. She had lot of her songs very personal. But my favorite is praying that I was praying about my cousin passed away. I asked Kesha to sing praying for my cousin...Sat, 23 Mar 2019 14:39:11 -0400 Florida Georgia Line Song Meanings - Cruisehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/florida-georgia-line/cruisehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/florida-georgia-line/cruiseI think this song is to be on the beach. But on every summer when my friends Jonas brothers are here, I went to the beach with them at myrtle beach. But it’s fun to be at myrtle beach. But it’s ver...Sat, 23 Mar 2019 14:13:05 -0400 Petit Biscuit Song Meanings - Sunset Loverhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/petit-biscuit/sunset-loverhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/petit-biscuit/sunset-loverTo me sunset lovers is about a love that two lovers once shared. They aren't together anymore but when the sun sets , there's so many memories that reminds them of what they had.Sat, 23 Mar 2019 13:40:05 -0400 XXXTENTACION Song Meanings - Everybody Dies In Their Nightmareshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/xxxtentacion/everybody-dies-in-their-nightmareshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/xxxtentacion/everybody-dies-in-their-nightmaresMy interpretation of this song is he was feeling lost."don't go to sleep" here, he was explaining that killing yourself and committing suicide was not going to solve anyone's problems/ He obviously...Sat, 23 Mar 2019 12:43:24 -0400 Taylor Swift Song Meanings - Teardrops On My Guitarhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/taylor-swift/teardrops-on-my-guitarhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/taylor-swift/teardrops-on-my-guitarThis song is about a girl who has a guy friend, she loves him while being friends with him. She listens while she talks about his gf. The teardrops are her tears. When his friend broke up with his ...Sat, 23 Mar 2019 04:01:30 -0400 Taylor Swift Song Meanings - Teardrops On My Guitarhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/taylor-swift/teardrops-on-my-guitarhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/taylor-swift/teardrops-on-my-guitarThis song is about Taylor loving her best friend Drew, but never getting up the courage to tell him, and crying alone every night as Drew is in a serious relationship. Then one day she decides to s...Sat, 23 Mar 2019 02:55:28 -0400 Taylor Swift Song Meanings - End Gamehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/taylor-swift/end-gamehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/taylor-swift/end-gameThis song is about Taylor wanting to be the only girl in her boyfriend's life.ORThis song is about Taylor not wanting to have sex with her boyfriend as she'll regret it later.Sorry if this isn't cl...Sat, 23 Mar 2019 02:49:04 -0400 Avril Lavigne Song Meanings - Dumb Blondehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avril-lavigne/dumb-blondehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avril-lavigne/dumb-blondeThis song is about someone saying that Avril is just a "dumb blonde" and that she is going to prove him wrong.Sat, 23 Mar 2019 02:41:27 -0400 Avril Lavigne Song Meanings - Complicatedhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avril-lavigne/complicatedhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avril-lavigne/complicatedI think that Avril has a friend who is trying to fit in but in order to do that, acts different, and Avril is sick of it as she misses the old him . Yeah. That's basically it.Sat, 23 Mar 2019 02:28:53 -0400 Cream Song Meanings - SWLABRhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cream/swlabrhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cream/swlabrThe title of a Cream song on the Disraeli gears album which, even though it doesn't look like an abbreviation, stands for a lyric from the song, "She was like a bearded rainbow." The story goes tha...Sat, 23 Mar 2019 01:36:55 -0400 Dennis Lloyd Song Meanings - Nevermindhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dennis-lloyd/nevermindhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dennis-lloyd/nevermindI believe the song is about a man who wants to be loved but is scared of leaving her or him getting left by someone but she is playing the victim. Thus he states, "Your friends hold you hands".Sat, 23 Mar 2019 00:09:31 -0400 Jerry Reed Song Meanings - East Bound & Downhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jerry-reed/east-bound-and-downhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jerry-reed/east-bound-and-downIn the movie it was made for, you couldn't buy Coors in the east. There's two wrong answers taken care of.Fri, 22 Mar 2019 22:42:42 -0400 Imagine Dragons Song Meanings - Monsterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/monsterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/monsterThis song is about a person who thinks they are a monster and their afraid because people will not like the real them if they knew they were really a monster inside. Sorry to hear this song relates...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 21:53:28 -0400 Shawn Mendes Song Meanings - Queenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/queenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/queenThis song is about a person who thinks she is more special than the others and the singer is telling them that she is not a queen. Real meaning is written at songfacts.CommonerFri, 22 Mar 2019 21:48:05 -0400 Imagine Dragons Song Meanings - Monsterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/monsterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/monsterNow....Like a few months ago I was in a really dark time... and all my friends left me because of it. All I had was my parents and after getting into a fight with them I heard this song... I though...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 21:11:50 -0400 Shawn Mendes Song Meanings - Queenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/queenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/queeni strongly believe this song is about how shawn mendes feels about aaron samuels and regina george's relationship.Fri, 22 Mar 2019 21:04:53 -0400 Calum Scott Song Meanings - Dancing On My Ownhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/calum-scott/dancing-on-my-ownhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/calum-scott/dancing-on-my-ownThis song is about a guy who broke up with the the same gender and who is now seeing a girl. Perhaps his ex-bf was gay before but now realized that he is straight. Some people are really homophobic...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 19:55:52 -0400 BTS Song Meanings - War of Hormonehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bts/war-of-hormonehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bts/war-of-hormoneThey are being horny late-teenagers. I dont feel this song is as sexist as it is accused of being, because 1) lots of songs in english are WAAAAY worse, and 2) they say ´Women.´ not sl*ts, not wh*r...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 19:04:07 -0400 Ofenbach Song Meanings - Katchihttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ofenbach/katchihttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ofenbach/katchiSex. With a fetish touch. Strap on dildo used by her to violate him but he likes it all night long.Fri, 22 Mar 2019 17:10:59 -0400 Calum Scott Song Meanings - Dancing On My Ownhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/calum-scott/dancing-on-my-ownhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/calum-scott/dancing-on-my-ownI interpreted a few Opinions here to be very disturbing. No one can ask a simple question without being labeled Homphobic. I too was confused if it was a gay man singing to another Man or just a ma...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 15:52:08 -0400 Queen Song Meanings - Bohemian Rhapsodyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/bohemian-rhapsodyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/bohemian-rhapsodyI really liked this song and I think your perception of it is your truth. I think only Freddie knows what it meant to him. My truth is it was a struggle with changes is a persons life, maybe Freddi...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 10:56:17 -0400 Lenka Song Meanings - Trouble is a Friendhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lenka/trouble-is-a-friendhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lenka/trouble-is-a-friendThis song is about being aware that trouble & temptations are everywhere. The song reminds everyone to be careful with their decisions. Married guys or gals has no reason or purpose to be talking, ...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 04:13:12 -0400 Talking Heads Song Meanings - Burning Down the Househttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/talking-heads/burning-down-the-househttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/talking-heads/burning-down-the-houseIt's about a guy who goes postal after realizing he's had enough of feeling subservient to his employers. He is bragging beforehand to his coworkers and cites television as an inspiration of this i...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 04:07:57 -0400 Depeche Mode Song Meanings - Never Let Me Down Againhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/depeche-mode/never-let-me-downhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/depeche-mode/never-let-me-downIt's about a car and how he manages to stay alive driving under the influence. The video gives it away...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 03:34:23 -0400 Twenty One Pilots Song Meanings - Leave The Cityhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/leave-the-cityhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/leave-the-cityThe song is about how Tyler is getting away from DemaI thought that he actually left dema and that he was free but that wasn't the caseThe song is like a sad thought of someone about people and the...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 02:26:11 -0400 Josh Groban Song Meanings - To Where You Arehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/josh-groban/to-where-you-arehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/josh-groban/to-where-you-areMy mother was dying in hospice house and our friend heard this song and told us to download it. My father had died 6 months before and they were married 49 years. She said she had a broken heart. W...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 01:28:46 -0400 Metallica Song Meanings - Orionhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/metallica/orionhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/metallica/orionThe band has choosen this song to bring Cliff BurtonUnder the Earth. They saw them as the most virtousMusican in the band and with this song cliff showed themWhat is with the bass. That i think the...Fri, 22 Mar 2019 01:27:14 -0400 Eagles Song Meanings - Hotel Californiahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/eagles/hotel-californiahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/eagles/hotel-californiaNow that all the pedophilia/sex trafficking/satanists are being exposed on QAnon .pub and QMap .pub sites as of the big drop on 3/20/2019, I think the song is talking about how Hollywood lures and ...Thu, 21 Mar 2019 22:29:34 -0400 Lenka Song Meanings - Trouble is a Friendhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lenka/trouble-is-a-friendhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lenka/trouble-is-a-friendI’m a married man and had a special connection with a woman friend. We flirted a lot and she told me about this song and then stopped talking to me. 2 years later out of the blue she asks to see me...Thu, 21 Mar 2019 22:26:16 -0400 Billie Eilish Song Meanings - Bellyachehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billie-eilish/bellyachehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billie-eilish/bellyacheThe meaning of the song is about a girl that killed her friends. This is the real interpretation of it, because Billie Eilish states that it is "flat out about murder"Thu, 21 Mar 2019 16:58:58 -0400 Jason Mraz Song Meanings - You and I Bothhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jason-mraz/you-and-i-bothhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jason-mraz/you-and-i-bothIt's a song about two small town girls that fell madly in love with each other- they eventually fell apart & started new lives...without the another. --Thu, 21 Mar 2019 16:50:52 -0400 Beatles Song Meanings - Hey Judehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beatles/hey-judehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beatles/hey-judeMore popular than Jesus"We're more popular than Jesus" was a remark made by the Beatles' John Lennon during a 1966 interview, in which he argued that Christianity would end before rock music. He ad...Thu, 21 Mar 2019 16:24:31 -0400 Beatles Song Meanings - Hey Judehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beatles/hey-judehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beatles/hey-judeIn the Holy Bible; King James Version 1611; The General Epistle Of Jude before the Book Of Revelation:Verse 15: To execute judgement upon all, and to convince all that are ungodly among them of all...Thu, 21 Mar 2019 16:19:51 -0400 Flo Rida Song Meanings - Cakehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/flo-rida/cakehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/flo-rida/cakeIt means that he didn’t come to just have hang out he is there for the lady’s buttock. He wants to have sex and that is itThu, 21 Mar 2019 15:36:13 -0400 Tenille Townes Song Meanings - Somebody's Daughterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tenille-townes/somebodys-daughterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tenille-townes/somebodys-daughterDon’t judge other people. Everybody has a story and some are prettier than others but you cant judge somebody if you don’t know their background. It also was written to say that you need to help th...Thu, 21 Mar 2019 15:30:27 -0400 System of a Down Song Meanings - Holy Mountainhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/system-of-a-down/holy-mountainhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/system-of-a-down/holy-mountainFirstly, I belong to no religion and have no bias in my assessment of this song, and have myself been called the antichrist by the "followers of christ" , however, i think this song is referring to...Thu, 21 Mar 2019 15:12:48 -0400 The Tragically Hip Song Meanings - It's A Good Life If You Don't Weakenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-tragically-hip/its-a-good-life-if-you-dont-weakenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-tragically-hip/its-a-good-life-if-you-dont-weakenI only discovered this song on 'All Yer Faves'after Gord's passing. I had no idea it was from the 80's and released in 2002; I would have bet money it was written after his diagnosis. Just the firs...Thu, 21 Mar 2019 15:06:56 -0400 ZZ Top Song Meanings - I Thank Youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/zz-top/i-thank-youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/zz-top/i-thank-youI think this song is about a woman who did everything she could for a guy but got little in return..even reads like he had erectile dysfunction..."But you took your love to someone elseI wouldn't k...Thu, 21 Mar 2019 15:06:01 -0400 Kygo Song Meanings - Stargazinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/kygo/stargazinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/kygo/stargazingI think it means that you should never ginve up. And when someone dies he/she doesn' t dissaperThu, 21 Mar 2019 14:48:02 -0400 Within Temptation Song Meanings - Our Solemn Hourhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/within-temptation/our-solemn-hourhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/within-temptation/our-solemn-hourwithin temptation is not Christian band. Sharon doesnt say "Spiritus Sanctus" or Holy Spirit. She sing about any "holy" ghost called Espiritus. WT never sing about God, Holy Trinity....Thu, 21 Mar 2019 10:46:38 -0400 DNCE Song Meanings - Toothbrushhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dnce/toothbrushhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dnce/toothbrushThe video, directed by Black Coffee and Jonas' then-girlfriend Gigi Hadid,[10] was released on October 16, 2015. It depicts DNCE performing "in front of a giant piece of cake on the beach" when a c...Thu, 21 Mar 2019 09:02:50 -0400 Tim McGraw Song Meanings - Angry All the Timehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tim-mcgraw/angry-all-the-timehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tim-mcgraw/angry-all-the-timeI think the angry seems to have the best cover for Tim McGraw, but it’s being cool and accept into those pop music. I’ve own in my life. It’s have fun and much companion.Thu, 21 Mar 2019 06:40:58 -0400 The Doors Song Meanings - Riders on the Stormhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-doors/riders-on-the-stormhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-doors/riders-on-the-stormI think is something similar to Johnny Cash "Ghost riders in the sky"...Thu, 21 Mar 2019 00:58:22 -0400 Maggie Lindemann Song Meanings - Pretty Girlhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/maggie-lindemann/pretty-girlhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/maggie-lindemann/pretty-girlFuck your ribbons and your pearls.Thu, 21 Mar 2019 00:45:10 -0400 BTS Song Meanings - Not Todayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bts/not-todayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bts/not-todayThis is actually based of a story about a kid living in sadness and the 7 boys take the boy from his town and the citizens were not happy because the boy was the only way for them to be happy so th...Thu, 21 Mar 2019 00:06:43 -0400