Song Meanings @ Lyric Interpretations - Most Recenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ Cream Song Meanings - Spoonfulhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cream/spoonfulhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cream/spoonfulsince Eric Clapton was a junkie I think he was referring to a spoonful of heroin. But that's just my interpretation.Mon, 18 Jun 2018 03:07:55 -0400 A Perfect Circle Song Meanings - Gravityhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/a-perfect-circle/gravityhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/a-perfect-circle/gravityBeautiful, inspiring song about the power of choice and choosing life free of the horrors of substance abuse. Surrendering to gravity conjurs an image of giving up the drug-high and coming back to ...Mon, 18 Jun 2018 02:22:57 -0400 Guess Who Song Meanings - American Womanhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/guess-who/american-womanhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/guess-who/american-womanThe American Woman in the song is the Statue of Liberty. This was the first thing on American soil that European immigrants saw when they reached New York.The Statue of Liberty is a symbol of Ameri...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 16:31:01 -0400 Melanie Martinez Song Meanings - Sippy Cuphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/sippy-cuphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/sippy-cupcrybabys mom found her husband cheating on her. "blood still stains when the sheets are washed, sex don't sleep when the lights turn of," she killed them for cheating but there blood still stains. ...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 16:21:50 -0400 Britney Spears Song Meanings - Toxichttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/britney-spears/toxichttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/britney-spears/toxicI think this means that she has irrevocably and seriously been swooned under the man's dark spell. She knows he's deadly for her heart, he'll break her, he'll hurt her...yet she still craves him......Sun, 17 Jun 2018 16:20:59 -0400 Bruce Springsteen Song Meanings - Reason to believehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bruce-springsteen/reason-to-believehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bruce-springsteen/reason-to-believeA ''reason to believe'' is a great old BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN song about still having THE Faith and belief in God. When trying to stay alive, during and in Nietzche's misunderstood slogan of the times t...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 16:03:24 -0400 Lena Meyer-Landrut Song Meanings - Taken by a Strangerhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lena-meyer-landrut/taken-by-a-strangerhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lena-meyer-landrut/taken-by-a-strangerIt means Lena has a connection to a stranger who kidnapped her and that she's developing Stockholm syndrome to that stranger.Sun, 17 Jun 2018 15:28:36 -0400 Blur Song Meanings - Country Househttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/blur/country-househttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/blur/country-houseIt's about a bloke called Dave who made a few bob from music, bought his gaff , who got well pissed off with the music business so spent his well earned dosh on a new start. If your cv includes Tea...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 14:44:56 -0400 Clutch Song Meanings - 10001110101https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/clutch/10001110101https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/clutch/10001110101As being a computer science major you learn that for binary you can omit the first number if it is a 0. Thus the song is 10001110101 but if you add the omitted 0 it becomes 010001110101 then if you...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 12:13:56 -0400 Incubus Song Meanings - Echohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/incubus/echohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/incubus/echoEdit: a look that’s not even a “look”...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 12:02:33 -0400 Incubus Song Meanings - Echohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/incubus/echohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/incubus/echoThese lyrics are some real talk, imo... relationships are hard, so much harder than one ever imagines; when does one walk away and “rescue” oneself from what is/could be your soulmate? But also cog...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 12:00:04 -0400 Darius Rucker Song Meanings - Alrighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/darius-rucker/alrighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/darius-rucker/alrightIts anout being alright with just the simple things in life amd not caring about having all the expensive things that people long for.Sun, 17 Jun 2018 11:48:35 -0400 Darius Rucker Song Meanings - Wagon Wheelhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/darius-rucker/wagon-wheelhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/darius-rucker/wagon-wheelIts a map of a route that runaway slaves used to take to get up north.Sun, 17 Jun 2018 11:44:02 -0400 Three Days Grace Song Meanings - Lost in Youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/three-days-grace/lost-in-youhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/three-days-grace/lost-in-youthis song' lyrics meanis about adam's life.he know his life gave him so much pain, but he is just give it a chance to love him again .and trying to say to change it's decition.then he will come and...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 09:15:27 -0400 Three Days Grace Song Meanings - Last to Knowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/three-days-grace/last-to-knowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/three-days-grace/last-to-knowhow much i can guess 'life starts now' is about adam's step to a new chdpter of life .where he is addictionfree and have start a new life .i think this song is about pain he had get through is life...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 08:53:59 -0400 Sleeping with Sirens Song Meanings - Irishttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sleeping-with-sirens/irishttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sleeping-with-sirens/irisThe name "Iris" was inspired by a country singer named Iris DeMent, whose name Rzeznik came across while reading a magazine.The following is not my answer. It’s given in a link here. And I totally ...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 06:49:53 -0400 Sleeping with Sirens Song Meanings - Irishttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sleeping-with-sirens/irishttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sleeping-with-sirens/irisIts about hiding your trueself, your true feelings to anyone because you are afraid that they never understand you. You always pretending that your okay. That everything's fine. But you're not! And...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 06:32:24 -0400 Tyga Song Meanings - Tastehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tyga/tastehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tyga/tasteI think it's a Kylie diss lol. "Yea that's cool but he ain't me","it's all the same like MaryKay" Sun, 17 Jun 2018 06:17:10 -0400 James Arthur Song Meanings - Nakedhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/james-arthur/nakedhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/james-arthur/nakedHe wants some head.Sun, 17 Jun 2018 04:07:39 -0400 Jason Aldean Song Meanings - Big Green Tractorhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jason-aldean/big-green-tractorhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jason-aldean/big-green-tractorIt's about a dude who tryna fuck.Sun, 17 Jun 2018 01:33:03 -0400 Yellowcard Song Meanings - Rough Landing, Hollyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/yellow-card/rough-landing-hollyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/yellow-card/rough-landing-hollythe song to me seems to be entirely about aspects of an anthropomorphic holy wood and how it is both good, bad, fun, and calm. I don't think this song is about a specific aspect though, it seems to...Sun, 17 Jun 2018 01:05:33 -0400 Duran Duran Song Meanings - Hungry Like the Wolfhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/duran-duran/hungry-like-the-wolfhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/duran-duran/hungry-like-the-wolfHe's sick with some sort of disease and hallucinating. That's why he's sweating so much in the music video.Sun, 17 Jun 2018 00:57:11 -0400 Taylor Swift Song Meanings - Look What You Made Me Dohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/taylor-swift/look-what-you-made-me-dohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/taylor-swift/look-what-you-made-me-doThe funny thing is a lot of people think it is because of my hates it is meant suicidally because I said " Old Taylor can't come to the phone right now ... Why ... Cuz she's DEAD " I HAD A GUY AND ...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 23:37:10 -0400 Audioslave Song Meanings - Cochisehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/audioslave/cochisehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/audioslave/cochiseI understand it is named after a native american chief and laced with religious references, but I think it is about living with an abusive alcoholic that you care about enough to take abuse from, a...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 23:32:22 -0400 Meghan Trainor Song Meanings - All About That Basshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/meghan-trainor/all-about-that-basshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/meghan-trainor/all-about-that-bassShe is trying to say "No ones perfect so you be you, and don't let anyone bring you down. Your amazing in your own unique way." So you hold your ground be who you want to be.Sat, 16 Jun 2018 23:28:28 -0400 RaeLynn Song Meanings - Queens Don'thttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/raelynn/queens-donthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/raelynn/queens-dontI means ANYONE can be a queen no mater what shape or size you are everyone can make a differentsSat, 16 Jun 2018 23:19:43 -0400 Miranda Lambert Song Meanings - The House That Built Mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/miranda-lambert/the-house-that-built-mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/miranda-lambert/the-house-that-built-meI think it is she is having trouble in life so she goes home to restore her lost HOPE and FAITH.Sat, 16 Jun 2018 23:15:54 -0400 Simple Plan Song Meanings - Welcome to My Lifehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/simple-plan/welcome-to-my-lifehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/simple-plan/welcome-to-my-lifeI think whoever's singing this song is trying to say that baiscally, their lifes been shit and that the other person has had a perfect life. Like the perfect life person wants to get involved with ...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 19:49:53 -0400 Pearl Jam Song Meanings - Mind Your Mannershttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pearl-jam/mind-your-mannershttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pearl-jam/mind-your-mannersHere’s what I think it means on a line-by-line basis:“I’ve got an unfortunate feeling, I’ve been beaten down. I feel that I don’t believe and now the truth is coming out. What they’ll take is more ...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 19:47:10 -0400 Sia Song Meanings - Cheap Thrillshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sia/cheap-thrillshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sia/cheap-thrillsListen to the song and have fun.This is a wonderful song.we really don't need Money for enjoyment.when ever you want to enjoy just feel the beats and keep dancing on the dance floor.Sat, 16 Jun 2018 18:07:04 -0400 OneRepublic Song Meanings - Stop & Starehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/onerepublic/stop-and-starehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/onerepublic/stop-and-stare"..The first guy with his lengthly interpretation and suicide bull-s#@t.." How now brown cow?Suicide ain't nowhere nor is needing to matter or feel worth anything. And rust is the old worn out negl...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 18:04:16 -0400 Eminem Song Meanings - Criminalhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/eminem/criminalhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/eminem/criminalThe entire song is completely sarcastic except for the introduction speech. He hates how people are so stupid to believe everything he says and how they hate him for the things he raps about. His p...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 17:28:14 -0400 Rita Ora Song Meanings - I Will Never Let You Downhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/rita-ora/i-will-never-let-you-downhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/rita-ora/i-will-never-let-you-downI think it’s about a woman who wants her boyfriend to learn how to relax and see the positive things in life. “Forgot to have a good time” and “don’t be embarrassed if you lose control.” Life’s too...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 17:12:50 -0400 Eminem Song Meanings - Rap Godhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/eminem/rap-godhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/eminem/rap-godEminem is giving a “fuck you” to every single other rapper in the world cuz he’s the god of rap and nobody else compares to himSat, 16 Jun 2018 17:08:09 -0400 DJ Kass Song Meanings - Scooby Doo Pa Pahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dj-kass/scooby-doo-pa-pahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dj-kass/scooby-doo-pa-paIt’s for gay dumb people.Sat, 16 Jun 2018 15:46:56 -0400 Sky Sailing Song Meanings - Briellehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sky-sailing/briellehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sky-sailing/brielleI believe it is about a young sailor who had just barely gotten married to his love, Brielle, yet the ocean calls him, and he leaves with only his note as a goodbye. It is set back in an earlier ti...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 15:44:50 -0400 Gorillaz Song Meanings - Humilityhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/gorillaz/humilityhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/gorillaz/humilityI think it is about 2-D and Murdoc's relationship. After all, murdoc is in jail. Some supporting evidence is in the lyrics: Calling the world from isolation'Cause right now, that's the ball where w...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 15:06:25 -0400 Billy Talent Song Meanings - Devil on My Shoulderhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billy-talent/devil-on-my-shoulderhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/billy-talent/devil-on-my-shoulderTo be honest I've been battling with heroin addiction and it just sums up my life. Well my past life clean and sobre now but seems to me talking about drugs addictionSat, 16 Jun 2018 14:48:33 -0400 Metallica Song Meanings - Sad But Truehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/metallica/sad-but-truehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/metallica/sad-but-trueThis song clearly is about the alterego alterego inside on you or alterego outside an other person who is your other side completes you.your other ego who wants to get out your other self who you w...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 12:05:11 -0400 Talking Heads Song Meanings - Wild Wild Lifehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/talking-heads/wild-wild-lifehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/talking-heads/wild-wild-lifeWild wild life= Cocaine.Check out mr business man oh oh oh hes got some wild wild life. Bought it on the way to the stock exchange oh oh oh hes doing wild wild life. Breaks it up when he opens the ...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 12:02:25 -0400 James Bay Song Meanings - Wild Lovehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/james-bay/wild-lovehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/james-bay/wild-loveWild Love is about falling head over heels in live with someone, whether it be for the first time with a new person or for the 27th time over and over with the same person. James was away from his ...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 11:54:17 -0400 James Bay Song Meanings - Pink Lemonadehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/james-bay/pink-lemonadehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/james-bay/pink-lemonadePink Lemonade is about escapeJ was starting to feel all these things that he wasn't sure about, so he felt the need to escape in order to avoid the feelingsSat, 16 Jun 2018 11:52:42 -0400 Metallica Song Meanings - My Friend of Miseryhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/metallica/my-friend-of-miseryhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/metallica/my-friend-of-miseryI'm pretty sure the lyrics were inspired by ex-guitarist Dave Mustane going all over the media and being salty about Metallica kicking him out of the band, so much so that he could not enjoy his ow...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 11:49:26 -0400 Gym Class Heroes Song Meanings - Stereo Heartshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/gym-class-heroes/stereo-heartshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/gym-class-heroes/stereo-heartsHe loves someone but they don't know it.Sat, 16 Jun 2018 10:25:24 -0400 Coldplay Song Meanings - Lost+ / Viva la Vidahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/coldplay/lost-viva-la-vidahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/coldplay/lost-viva-la-vidaThis song is about Lucifer plain and simple. Think about it :)Sat, 16 Jun 2018 09:24:33 -0400 Lukas Graham Song Meanings - Mama Saidhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lukas-graham/mama-saidhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lukas-graham/mama-saidIncredible lyrics. Amazing song. Such thought provoking.It is about the singer childhood experience with his siblings, how they were bullied and mocked among mates and older ones. It was harsh but ...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 05:32:39 -0400 Zedd Song Meanings - Clarityhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/zedd/clarityhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/zedd/clarityToday I found out that my ibf had been lying to me about their health. She was perfectly fine, but they told me that their heart kept stopping. This has been going on for about a month and a half. ...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 01:55:50 -0400 Avenged Sevenfold Song Meanings - M.I.A.https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avenged-sevenfold/miahttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avenged-sevenfold/miaTo me i kinda see a relation to the man the movie "American Sniper" was made after, Chris Kyle. A part that sticks out is "Shot a mother right in front of her son", it reminds me of the part in the...Sat, 16 Jun 2018 00:28:34 -0400 Little Mix Song Meanings - Touchhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/little-mix/touchhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/little-mix/touchI think it is not inappropriateFri, 15 Jun 2018 23:48:58 -0400 Glen Campbell Song Meanings - Rhinestone Cowboyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/glen-campbell/rhinestone-cowboyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/glen-campbell/rhinestone-cowboyIt's about a country singer trying to make it big. He keeps singing his song. He knows every crack in the dirty sidewalks of broad way.To me he's singing in all the honky tonks on Broadway street i...Fri, 15 Jun 2018 22:05:35 -0400