Song Meanings @ Lyric Interpretations - Most Recenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ Miranda Lambert Song Meanings - Tin Manhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/miranda-lambert/tin-manhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/miranda-lambert/tin-manI love Miranda Lambert songs. They are great, in the country genre, and this really means something to me. Honestly, when I first heard the song, I cried. Hey there, Mr. Tin ManYou don't know how l...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 19:51:28 -0500 Shawn Mendes Song Meanings - Roseshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/roseshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/rosesI think it's about a boy who is deeply in love with a girl who is already in a relationship, he wants to be with her badly but knows she isn't sure what to do as she doesn't wanna hurt the boy she'...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 19:45:38 -0500 The Lumineers Song Meanings - Sleep On The Floorhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-lumineers/sleep-on-the-floorhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-lumineers/sleep-on-the-floorShe leaves everything behind to be with him, even though she knows it will be rough. They travel around place to place just having fun and being free even though it wasn't easy, it showed them havi...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 16:46:31 -0500 Imagine Dragons Song Meanings - Underdoghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/underdoghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/imagine-dragons/underdogthe song means that , mostly you think ur self as you are not getting a headstart or are behind other people in any field , just due to luck. But the song says i want to be , behind in the start an...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 15:00:48 -0500 Melanie Martinez Song Meanings - Soaphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/soaphttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/soapSo Melanie falls in love with a boy and she don't know how to say that she love him and everything gone wrong e.g.God i wish i never spoke,oh, i say too much it over float,i through a toster in the...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:45:52 -0500 Melanie Martinez Song Meanings - Dollhousehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/dollhousehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/dollhouseSo the song is basically about Melanie who live with her family and 'everyone Thinks that we're Perfect' and every one of them are in separate rooms so "no one ever listen"because no can hear Melan...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:30:53 -0500 Melanie Martinez Song Meanings - Carouselhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/carouselhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/carouselI think this song is how Melanie falls in love with a boy but she can't catch him because he is like horse on carousrel and even know she is do close to him you can never catch the horse on front o...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:13:36 -0500 The Statler Brothers Song Meanings - New York Cityhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-statler-brothers/new-york-cityhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-statler-brothers/new-york-cityI think it is his mistresses and she knows they can't be together because he is married so she leaves. That's why he doesn't want her telling the baby about him.Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:06:50 -0500 Coldplay Song Meanings - Yellowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/coldplay/yellowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/coldplay/yellowThe line.."so then I took my turn".. clearly means this song is written from the narrative of God. I just think Chris downplays his faith.Sun, 19 Nov 2017 12:42:04 -0500 Weezer Song Meanings - Undone (The Sweater Song)https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/weezer/undone-the-sweater-songhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/weezer/undone-the-sweater-songI believe he has so much anxiety and can't cope.Sun, 19 Nov 2017 11:08:30 -0500 AC/DC Song Meanings - Thunderstruckhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/acdc/thunderstruckhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/acdc/thunderstruckextremely surprised or shocked.synonyms:astonished, amazed, astounded, staggered, surprised, startled, stunned, shocked, aghast, taken aback, dumbfounded, floored, blown away, dumbstruck, stupefied...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 10:59:31 -0500 Megadeth Song Meanings - Symphony of Destructionhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/megadeth/symphony-of-destructionhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/megadeth/symphony-of-destructionMy interpretation is that it’s just a great song all you need to knowSun, 19 Nov 2017 10:17:36 -0500 Leonard Cohen Song Meanings - Everybody Knowshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/leonard-cohen/everybody-knowshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/leonard-cohen/everybody-knowsJustice League SampleSuperman is dead and everybody knows it. The world is once turning into chaos as the good guy lost. Everybody knows Superman died, including the mother boxes, which led to Step...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 09:13:59 -0500 Amos Lee Song Meanings - Violinhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/amos-lee/violinhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/amos-lee/violinThis song touched my heart deeply. It’s a metaphor indeed, but there was a time in my life when I was asking the same, actually screaming out, to The Father, where are You??It’s not until I gave my...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 09:05:35 -0500 Maroon 5 Song Meanings - Sunday Morninghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/maroon-5/sunday-morninghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/maroon-5/sunday-morningIt is a song about longing for the past. He wishes that he is with her again...living in the moment of his most vivid memory of her. There is something that is keeping them apart and he doesn't see...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 08:40:04 -0500 Queen Song Meanings - Another One Bites The Dusthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/another-one-bites-the-dusthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/queen/another-one-bites-the-dustHere's what I see- Verse one- Dumped "Lover/Husband" so furious with his exes decision to leave him, decides to go on the vengeance shooting spree.Verse two- Is documenting his continued fury with ...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 08:00:09 -0500 Pink Floyd Song Meanings - Another Brick in the Wall (Part II)https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pink-floyd/another-brick-in-the-wall-part-2https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pink-floyd/another-brick-in-the-wall-part-2the Song may be about how back then the standard British education system's rigid ways and methodology was producing a bunch of mind-numbed robots who all think similarly, where conformity rules, g...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 01:22:15 -0500 Tanya Tucker Song Meanings - Delta Dawnhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tanya-tucker/delta-dawnhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/tanya-tucker/delta-dawnMany years ago, Delta Dawn was the name a prostitute had claimed as her street name. She either worked the streets or she worked in a brothel. It a the dream of most prostitutes that someday a "Pri...Sun, 19 Nov 2017 01:16:38 -0500 Crosby Stills Nash & Young Song Meanings - Teach Your Childrenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/crosby-stills-nash-and-young/teach-your-childrenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/crosby-stills-nash-and-young/teach-your-childrenIt’s a leftist hippy feel good song about bringing up your kids in a lezzez-faire way where nothing really matters as long as it feels good, just let them get wasted and have sex if they want, when...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 23:23:08 -0500 Foo Fighters Song Meanings - The Sky Is A Neighborhoodhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/foo-fighters/the-sky-is-a-neighborhoodhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/foo-fighters/the-sky-is-a-neighborhoodBanging on the ceiling Banging on the ceilingKeep it down. Refering to the firmament above which holds the stars in place. Operation fishbowl was conducted in the 1950s concerning nuclear launches ...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 22:31:42 -0500 Crosby Stills Nash & Young Song Meanings - Darkstarhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/crosby-stills-nash-and-young/darkstarhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/crosby-stills-nash-and-young/darkstarShe's mysterious. But he's mesmerized. Whoops, wrong artist (maybe seals & croftsSat, 18 Nov 2017 22:23:34 -0500 NF Song Meanings - Let You Downhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nf/let-you-downhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nf/let-you-downHis and him struggle in their relationship, and every time tries to make it up he feels like he let him down.Sat, 18 Nov 2017 22:20:31 -0500 Crosby Stills Nash & Young Song Meanings - Southern Crosshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/crosby-stills-nash-and-young/southern-crosshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/crosby-stills-nash-and-young/southern-crossNot to ever lose sight of beauty or music.Sat, 18 Nov 2017 22:17:00 -0500 Fifth Harmony Song Meanings - Deliverhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/fifth-harmony/deliverhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/fifth-harmony/deliverThey hate camila fucking much.Sat, 18 Nov 2017 21:51:10 -0500 Ed Sheeran Song Meanings - Save Myselfhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ed-sheeran/save-myselfhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ed-sheeran/save-myselfMy thoughts on 'between the devil and the danger' are that the devil is someone who has hurt the singer before and will again. The danger is what he's protecting that person from.Sat, 18 Nov 2017 21:19:38 -0500 Bring Me the Horizon Song Meanings - Shadow Moseshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bring-me-the-horizon/shadow-moseshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/bring-me-the-horizon/shadow-mosesThis is all about religion.This is all about being tired of dealing with the world. Wanting to see the "God" everyone is calling, that everyone's waiting for. Wanting it to come all to an end. Want...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 20:32:09 -0500 I Prevail Song Meanings - Stuck In Your Headhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/i-prevail/stuck-in-your-headhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/i-prevail/stuck-in-your-headThe song is a reminiscent piece. One that centers on the idea that you do not know what you have until it's gone albeit a bit on the nose. The song is very literal and very direct with its message ...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 17:06:48 -0500 Blink 182 Song Meanings - I'm Sorryhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/blink182/im-sorryhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/blink182/im-sorryIt's about failing even when you tried your hardest but falling short of your goals/dreams... so getting back up and fighting again...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 16:31:56 -0500 30 Seconds To Mars Song Meanings - Walk On Waterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/30-seconds-to-mars/walk-on-waterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/30-seconds-to-mars/walk-on-waterI'm old enough to remember protest songs from the 60s and 70s. This definitely strikes me as a protest song, regarding the current state of America today. But a fairly mild protest song. Touches on...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 15:18:34 -0500 Skillet Song Meanings - Would It Matterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/skillet/would-it-matterhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/skillet/would-it-matterThis person has been hurt and had a lifetime of regrets and mistakes. They want to change but they keep on making mistakes and hurting people. They've grown hard and hollow towards other people. Th...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 15:13:07 -0500 Avenged Sevenfold Song Meanings - Betrayedhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avenged-sevenfold/betrayedhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avenged-sevenfold/betrayedAs many of us know about this song, I do agree it's a whole lot about and because of the tragedy of Darrell ''Dimebag'' Abbott[may He always R.I.P] Who was a good guitar player that was shot and ki...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 14:38:18 -0500 Sam Smith Song Meanings - Prayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sam-smith/prayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sam-smith/prayIn an interview, Sam Smith explains that he spent 5 days in Mosul with the charity War Child. He admits he spent his time at Catholic church at the age 15 but turned his back. His visit in Mosul ma...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 13:25:42 -0500 Jon Pardi Song Meanings - Heartache On The Dance Floorhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jon-pardi/heartache-on-the-dance-floorhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jon-pardi/heartache-on-the-dance-floorAny romantic encounter with someone really awesome that your heartaches to see this person again .And you want them to know . it s absolute passion. It s real a once in a life time chance encounter...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 13:07:56 -0500 Disturbed Song Meanings - Stupifyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/disturbed/stupifyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/disturbed/stupifyIt's about the surprising stupidity of everyone.There's no racism involved.To be stupefied means to being made less intelligent or stunned.Sat, 18 Nov 2017 12:27:27 -0500 Owl City Song Meanings - Fireflieshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/owl-city/fireflieshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/owl-city/firefliesIts about being christian. We are firefly's because we have a light of yeshua, and so we can "Light Up the dark sky". There's a line in the song that says that talks about firefly hugging and so th...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 12:12:54 -0500 Hailee Steinfeld Song Meanings - Let Me Gohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/hailee-steinfeld/let-me-gohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/hailee-steinfeld/let-me-goIt's about a couple that has been in a rough situation lately and the girl have thought of giving him up because he deserve someone better, but the boy on the other hand wants to hold on. The boy c...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 11:22:36 -0500 Theory of a Deadman Song Meanings - Rx (Medicate)https://www.lyricinterpretations.com/theory-of-a-deadman/rx-medicatehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/theory-of-a-deadman/rx-medicateSociety is collapsing due to a lack of morals and chronic drug use but WTF, we might as well make a profit off of it with this clever song.Sat, 18 Nov 2017 09:18:30 -0500 Pink Song Meanings - What About Ushttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pink/what-about-ushttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pink/what-about-usDefinitely about god, what his promised, also pink was , and correct me if I'm wrong, in the church choir, she has a Christian background, I think it also speaks to the LGBT community, we are billi...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 05:14:09 -0500 Eagles Song Meanings - Lyin' Eyeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/eagles/lyin-eyeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/eagles/lyin-eyesShe married a rich man she doesn't love but can't leave the passion from the man who can't give her the "lifestyle" she wants. She tells her lover while in a hotel room will be with him soon..they ...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 01:53:05 -0500 Cat Stevens Song Meanings - Father and Sonhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cat-stevens/father-and-sonhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/cat-stevens/father-and-sonIn my opinion I thin the father just fears for his son's protection as all father do.because he cared for him or so long and to know that your child who was you life can break away and maybe never ...Sat, 18 Nov 2017 00:25:48 -0500 AC/DC Song Meanings - Thunderstruckhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/acdc/thunderstruckhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/acdc/thunderstruckNo clue.Sat, 18 Nov 2017 00:21:48 -0500 Stabbing Westward Song Meanings - Sleephttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/stabbing-westward/sleephttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/stabbing-westward/sleepThis song is about sexual abuse. It's sad and tragic.Sat, 18 Nov 2017 00:03:36 -0500 Hailee Steinfeld Song Meanings - Let Me Gohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/hailee-steinfeld/let-me-gohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/hailee-steinfeld/let-me-goThe song should be about a girl who truly does love the boy who also loves her very much. Yet, she knows she cannot give him the love he deserves. She probably had problems in the past and cannot m...Fri, 17 Nov 2017 22:44:57 -0500 In This Moment Song Meanings - Whorehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/in-this-moment/whorehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/in-this-moment/whore"See this is what I was told ladies and gentlemen, when I was just a girl, that I would amount to absolute sh*t, and that I would become nothing at all. So you see, this next song, this last song, ...Fri, 17 Nov 2017 22:40:25 -0500 In This Moment Song Meanings - Adrenalizehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/in-this-moment/adrenalizehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/in-this-moment/adrenalizeI think the song might be about Ecstasy. If you watch the music video for this song, it actually kind of makes sense. One of the side effects of ecstasy is that it intensifies feelings, such as tho...Fri, 17 Nov 2017 22:31:23 -0500 Nas Song Meanings - I Canhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nas/i-canhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nas/i-canYou thinking he can give you wealth, but soYoung boys, you can use a lot of help, you knowYou thinkin life's all about smokin weed and iceYou don't wanna be my age and can't read and writeBegging d...Fri, 17 Nov 2017 21:09:49 -0500 Dixie Chicks Song Meanings - Travelin' Soldierhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dixie-chicks/traveling-soldierhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dixie-chicks/traveling-soldiermy interpretation? why was she at the football game? bc she’s the piccalo player in the marching band. when one name was read nobody cared but her. she’s referred to “the pretty little girl w the b...Fri, 17 Nov 2017 20:48:10 -0500 Depeche Mode Song Meanings - Walking In My Shoeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/depeche-mode/walking-in-my-shoeshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/depeche-mode/walking-in-my-shoesHitler was a great man so try walking in his shoes is the meaning.Fri, 17 Nov 2017 19:40:48 -0500 Stromae Song Meanings - Papaoutaihttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/stromae/papaoutaihttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/stromae/papaoutaiKid grows up with dad, asking 'where are you?' everyone else has a dad having to fill in the blank places where his dad should be.Fri, 17 Nov 2017 19:38:59 -0500 My Chemical Romance Song Meanings - Party Poisonhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/my-chemical-romance/party-poisonhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/my-chemical-romance/party-poisonI think this is kind of the “Welcome To The Black Parade” for Danger Days. Hear me out.Throughout the song he hints at gangs/groups and speaks as if something is being planned.The concept record is...Fri, 17 Nov 2017 18:06:07 -0500