Song Meanings @ Lyric Interpretations - Most Recenthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/ Shawn Mendes Song Meanings - No Promiseshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/no-promiseshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/shawn-mendes/no-promisesTo avoid any type of complications because of small problems, Shawn is asking his gf to not make any type of promises which he might not be able to fulfill.Mon, 27 Feb 2017 03:17:01 -0500 Beyonce Song Meanings - Don't Hurt Yourselfhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/dont-hurt-yourselfhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/dont-hurt-yourselfPLEASE DON’T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE.TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU’VE STARTED READING THIS. DON’T STOP. THIS IS S...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:44:45 -0500 Beyonce Song Meanings - Sandcastleshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/sandcastleshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/sandcastlesPLEASE DON’T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE.TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU’VE STARTED READING THIS. DON’T STOP. THIS IS S...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:44:36 -0500 Beyonce Song Meanings - Love Droughthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/love-droughthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/love-droughtPLEASE DON’T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE.TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU’VE STARTED READING THIS. DON’T STOP. THIS IS S...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:44:25 -0500 Beyonce Song Meanings - All Nighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/all-nighthttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/all-nightPLEASE DON’T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE.TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU’VE STARTED READING THIS. DON’T STOP. THIS IS S...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:44:15 -0500 Beyonce Song Meanings - Beautiful Liarhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/beautiful-liarhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/beautiful-liarPLEASE DON’T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE.TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU’VE STARTED READING THIS. DON’T STOP. THIS IS S...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:44:02 -0500 Beyonce Song Meanings - Disappearhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/disappearhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/disappearPLEASE DON’T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE.TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU’VE STARTED READING THIS. DON’T STOP. THIS IS S...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:37:30 -0500 Beyonce Song Meanings - Pray You Catch Mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/pray-you-catch-mehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/pray-you-catch-mePLEASE DON’T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE.TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU’VE STARTED READING THIS. DON’T STOP. THIS IS S...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:37:20 -0500 Beyonce Song Meanings - Formationhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/formationhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/formationPLEASE DON’T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE.TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU’VE STARTED READING THIS. DON’T STOP. THIS IS S...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:37:10 -0500 Beyonce Song Meanings - Daddy Lessonshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/daddy-lessonshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/daddy-lessonsPLEASE DON’T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE.TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU’VE STARTED READING THIS. DON’T STOP. THIS IS S...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:36:54 -0500 Beyonce Song Meanings - Beautiful Liarhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/beautiful-liarhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/beyonce/beautiful-liarPLEASE DON’T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE.TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU’VE STARTED READING THIS. DON’T STOP. THIS IS S...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:36:33 -0500 Soundgarden Song Meanings - Fell On Black Dayshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/soundgarden/fell-on-black-dayshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/soundgarden/fell-on-black-daysWhat he said he would never become he became. The people that depended on him he let down. If you liked him he hurt you if you loved him he really hurt you. Crucified between two thieves guilt and ...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:46:27 -0500 Three Days Grace Song Meanings - I Am Machinehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/three-days-grace/i-am-machinehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/three-days-grace/i-am-machineI think it's about someone who takes anti-depression medication. People I know who take these meds have told me that even though it does what it's supposed to, it makes things that should make them...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 21:37:10 -0500 Nightwish Song Meanings - Amaranthhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nightwish/amaranthhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nightwish/amaranthIt is about the underdogs, symbolized by an archangel Gabriel.Baptised with a perfect name = Gabriel, holy warrior, man of God, strength from God etc. Baptism was not done before christianity start...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 16:00:28 -0500 3 Doors Down Song Meanings - Landing in Londonhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/3-doors-down/landing-in-londonhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/3-doors-down/landing-in-londonDefinitely missing his deseeced father, I m glad I looked this up, my husband after his father passed away, this was his song. Not long after, my husband passed, 7 years later I googled what the me...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 14:47:11 -0500 Art Garfunkel Song Meanings - All I Knowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/art-garfunkel/all-i-knowhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/art-garfunkel/all-i-knowIn spite of all the hemming and hawing, what really matters is that the two people love one another.Sun, 26 Feb 2017 09:19:42 -0500 The Cure Song Meanings - Fascination Streethttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-cure/fascination-streethttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-cure/fascination-streetOMG... anyone who doesn't understand that this is about blow jobs hasn't opened up their minds a bit.Sun, 26 Feb 2017 07:31:03 -0500 Twenty One Pilots Song Meanings - Car Radiohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/car-radiohttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/car-radioI ponder of something great= I think of something better than this life. My lungs will fill and then deflate= I'm still alive. they fill with fire= the urge to talk. exhale desire= what he wants to...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 05:07:55 -0500 Staind Song Meanings - Outsidehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/staind/outsidehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/staind/outsideYes, it's about Borderline Personality Disorder.. Unfortunatly, the cycle always seems to repeat itself. Break the Cycle.Sun, 26 Feb 2017 02:51:41 -0500 Michael Learns to Rock Song Meanings - 25 Minuteshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-learns-to-rock/25-minuteshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-learns-to-rock/25-minutesSong about 25 minutes too late..The bride was either waiting for the cue to walk down the aisle and meet her groom or the wedding was finished 25 minutes earlier..Lesson for anyone..1) It's not the...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 02:10:18 -0500 Sarah McLachlan Song Meanings - Full of Gracehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sarah-mclachlan/full-of-gracehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/sarah-mclachlan/full-of-graceI think maybe she's talking about a person being able to love herself better. I guess it could go both ways, but maybe she's had such a hard time her entire life and struggles so much to just love ...Sun, 26 Feb 2017 00:20:11 -0500 Avenged Sevenfold Song Meanings - Heretichttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avenged-sevenfold/heretichttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avenged-sevenfold/hereticA song about The Protagonist who's ''self identifying'',when being accused and labeled one of Them that feels like He's on death-row. Relating to some of the ways that The Pharisees accused JESUS o...Sat, 25 Feb 2017 21:26:07 -0500 Paul McCartney Song Meanings - Let Em Inhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/paul-mccartney/let-em-inhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/paul-mccartney/let-em-inImmigrants to the US, knocking on the door of freedom, the revolutionary war fifes and drums, bicentennial 1976, multiculturalism, "let 'em in."Sat, 25 Feb 2017 17:26:11 -0500 Melanie Martinez Song Meanings - Tag You're Ithttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/tag-youre-ithttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/melanie-martinez/tag-youre-itMelanie is known for songs make a whole story... like in Pacify her she is talking about how she wants blue boy and then is Mrs.Potatoe head she is talking about maybe if she gets plastic surgery b...Sat, 25 Feb 2017 14:10:02 -0500 Lil Wayne Song Meanings - Mirrorhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lil-wayne/mirrorhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/lil-wayne/mirrortoday.me too when I reflect back to this 4yrs old song. i see the change.may be here by"MJ tought me that" his saying Michel Jackson.and again to compare these words in the song again'with today'wa...Sat, 25 Feb 2017 11:58:08 -0500 Five Finger Death Punch Song Meanings - Wrong Side of Heavenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/five-finger-death-punch/wrong-side-of-heavenhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/five-finger-death-punch/wrong-side-of-heavenI relate to this song because i am the daughter of a vet and i salute all people who try to save us my father is a firefighter and my mother had killed and almost got killed but she kept going and ...Sat, 25 Feb 2017 10:43:46 -0500 Michael Learns to Rock Song Meanings - 25 Minuteshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-learns-to-rock/25-minuteshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-learns-to-rock/25-minutesIt's about a boy and a girl who were more than friends and kissed in the past. The boy did hurtful things to the girl and they stopped seeing and talking. The boy wasn't sure about his feelings for...Sat, 25 Feb 2017 05:05:05 -0500 5 Seconds of Summer Song Meanings - Invisiblehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/5-seconds-of-summer/invisiblehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/5-seconds-of-summer/invisibleThe song is about someone who runs away from home but no one realises that they have left. " another day, painted walls and football on the TV no one sees me". The day is just a normal day for ever...Sat, 25 Feb 2017 04:28:41 -0500 Stone Temple Pilots Song Meanings - Plushhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/stone-temple-pilots/plushhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/stone-temple-pilots/plushYellow serial killer masked buried murdered woman has time to leave town after the cadaver dogs smell the body will she stand alone or are there more how fast she rots depends on the weatherFri, 24 Feb 2017 22:33:00 -0500 Red Song Meanings - Feed the Machinehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/red/feed-the-machinehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/red/feed-the-machineWell I think is about the man controlling the world where is no freedom.Fri, 24 Feb 2017 21:54:08 -0500 Pink Floyd Song Meanings - On The Turning Awayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pink-floyd/on-the-turning-awayhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/pink-floyd/on-the-turning-awayThis song represents, as stated above the band and what happened to Syd. However, the way it was written was to,in effect, bring to light the way normal society deals with homelessness and hungry p...Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:11:13 -0500 Michael Learns to Rock Song Meanings - 25 Minuteshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-learns-to-rock/25-minuteshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/michael-learns-to-rock/25-minutesWell I think its about this boy and girl who broke up...she really loved him so shr invited him to her wedding in the thought that he would object to the marriage ...but it looks like he was to lat...Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:00:48 -0500 The Doors Song Meanings - The Ghost Songhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-doors/the-ghost-songhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/the-doors/the-ghost-songAbout last great Indian uprising really ghost dance by Indian prophet tells Indians to abandon white mans was and whisky. 1880s sitting bull was killed over thisFri, 24 Feb 2017 08:19:16 -0500 Alice Cooper Song Meanings - Halo Of Flieshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/alice-cooper/halo-of-flieshttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/alice-cooper/halo-of-fliesSoone from China got shot now she's got a halo of fliesFri, 24 Feb 2017 04:30:58 -0500 Linkin Park Song Meanings - Burn It Downhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/linkin-park/burn-it-downhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/linkin-park/burn-it-downThe song begins by depicting an apocalyptic scene with "explosions in the sky." This is common in media today however, they do mention that this destruction is a repeating cycle. which could refer ...Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:26:08 -0500 Coldplay Song Meanings - Charlie Brownhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/coldplay/charlie-brownhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/coldplay/charlie-brownAbout youth and carefree but then about dying young and glowing in the dark, always being remembered and seen by your friends on earth when they look into the night sky.Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:20:00 -0500 Avenged Sevenfold Song Meanings - Victimhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avenged-sevenfold/victimhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/avenged-sevenfold/victimClues are all over the place that the rev killed himself, despite the press release that it was "accidental". Obviously it is never good for a band to have that "Suicide band" label. A former membe...Thu, 23 Feb 2017 21:01:05 -0500 Dead Kennedys Song Meanings - Kill the Poorhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dead-kennedys/kill-the-poorhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/dead-kennedys/kill-the-poorI'm rich, and unfortunately this all true.My dad talks about it all the time how he is going to get everyone back, because of some poor person , for splicing Russian porn into reverse phys-ops oper...Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:33:58 -0500 Three Days Grace Song Meanings - Never Too Latehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/three-days-grace/never-too-latehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/three-days-grace/never-too-latelive like your angle is always holing your hand.Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:04:37 -0500 Twenty One Pilots Song Meanings - Air Catcherhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/air-catcherhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/twenty-one-pilots/air-catcherTo me this song is in reference of his relationship to God.I won't fall in love with falling means that he won't fall in love with sin which makes us "fall away" from God. His parachute is whatever...Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:16:47 -0500 Linkin Park Song Meanings - Esaulhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/linkin-park/esaulhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/linkin-park/esaulHe must publicly known Christ Jesus is the only way for a rested place he can acquire. Being a descendant of Esau the red ones we that have no color and made father in heaven disappointed with the ...Thu, 23 Feb 2017 16:00:28 -0500 Panic! At The Disco Song Meanings - Build God, Then We'll Talkhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/panic-at-the-disco/build-god-then-well-talkhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/panic-at-the-disco/build-god-then-well-talkThis song represents the warped view people have of the world. The lawyer is using his power and title to get sex, despite the fact that he's married. He takes advantage of a poor, desperate young ...Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:23:58 -0500 Evanescence Song Meanings - Lost in Paradisehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/evanescence/lost-in-paradisehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/evanescence/lost-in-paradisePart of me feels that this song was loosely inspired by John Milton's "Paradise Lost", along with her own feelings.Thu, 23 Feb 2017 10:04:58 -0500 Skillet Song Meanings - Fire and Furyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/skillet/fire-and-furyhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/skillet/fire-and-furyThe song is about Men and God. Chorus Your love burns within me God's love will always burn in the inside.Thu, 23 Feb 2017 07:54:42 -0500 Jimi Hendrix Song Meanings - Castles Made of Sandhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jimi-hendrix/castles-made-of-sandhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/jimi-hendrix/castles-made-of-sandIt's mainly about the need for better wheel chairs to be built so people that have to live their lives in them can be comfortable.Break-ups and growing up are normal parts of life that are somethin...Thu, 23 Feb 2017 06:41:50 -0500 A Great Big World Song Meanings - Say Somethinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/a-great-big-world/say-somethinghttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/a-great-big-world/say-somethingYou made some really good points there. I checked on the internet for additional information about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this site. kbeddcfedecafeekThu, 23 Feb 2017 00:55:57 -0500 Skillet Song Meanings - The Resistancehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/skillet/the-resistancehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/skillet/the-resistanceA up to date song that could've also been about the times of JESUS and The Christian religious and political slave Revolution. Parallel with the times when Spartacus and the slaves who were conside...Wed, 22 Feb 2017 21:43:02 -0500 Rae Sremmurd Song Meanings - No Flex Zonehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/rae-sremmurd/no-flex-zonehttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/rae-sremmurd/no-flex-zoneit means they don't wanna take an 'L' so hes flexingWed, 22 Feb 2017 21:25:57 -0500 Nicki Minaj Song Meanings - Did it On'emhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nicki-minaj/did-it-on-emhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/nicki-minaj/did-it-on-emi think it means that shes defeated all her rivals and know shes shitted on them? maybe idkWed, 22 Feb 2017 21:24:31 -0500 Skillet Song Meanings - Saviors of the Worldhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/skillet/saviors-of-the-worldhttps://www.lyricinterpretations.com/skillet/saviors-of-the-worldCould also be about misguided modern day fools who mean well by their believed ''good works'' that would save the world. By such things, when working in jobs to stop the unnatural climate change th...Wed, 22 Feb 2017 21:03:27 -0500